User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
4
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • coffeek1d
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found this because I was having a problem with the game Dead Island. I was contently clicking out the the game even while it was full screen. For whatever reason the mouse continued to move around the desktop while in game. This app fixed my issue by not allowing the cursor to move to my second monitor. Now I can continue playing knowing that I'm not going to click to my second monitor while slashing a zombies. Here are a couple of suggestions on changes: 1. I would like to see custom key binding so that you can avoid incompatibilities due to <CRTL>+` already being mapped. 2. It doesn't look like the app work when it is minimized to the tray or not the active window. Either that or I'm just running into some bug on my laptop that locks me to a screen after sav&close or after I move the window to the other monitor. 3. I would also like to see it work with window snapping (<win>+<arrow>) 4. I would also like to see it work with the keyboard functions win DisplayFustion. This is the same as item #3 but were not talking about OS key bindings but an dual monitor application that does similar functionality. That being said this app does what it is says it does and it will help me out with some game titles.

    Posted 02/13/2015
  • lansing2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do what it said it does. However, it doesn't work with the auto docking feature in Windows 7. When I drag a window to the right expecting it to auto dock to the right, the window still goes beyond the primary display.

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • notastartrekfan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You really need to add a Shortcut Specify Feature. Especially "CTRL + ~" is critical on different keyboard layouts. I can't use it with my german QWERTZ-Layout. But the tool itself is awesome. just did what its meant to do.

    Posted 07/28/2013
  • chaoslimits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Need to be able to switch the mouse flip command. Ctrl + ` causes problems with MS Excel.

    Posted 07/02/2013
  • fdash
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed DDMM on Win8. Keeping mouse on one screen and teleport feature are exactly what I've been searching for (especially since I can teleport windows with it). I hope if needed so, DDMM will be updated in the future.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • brooklynl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a handy program, working as advertised except when i seem to hold ctrl and alt simultaneously for some time, the release the keys, the contrain feature seems to be lost and the mouse moves freely across monitors, until ctrl has been pressed again. not sure what that could be...

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • chaeo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't believe this app actually exists, exactly what I was looking for - installed and staying, thank you!

    Posted 12/26/2012
  • andyjee86
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Maan, I have XP and Win 7 installed. I have the latest version of Dual Display Mouse Manager, but I cannot get it to NOT display the icon in the taskbar on boot, on both OS's. It's doing my tree in big style... and there's no other decent alternative program out there. Your program is excellent, please help my OCD and get rid of this icon in the task bar... I have the latest version I'm sure, I only downloaded it the other day. Thanks,

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • snoofler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    (forwarded) Sent: Sunday, June 12, 2011 01:03 To: Subject: Thanks for DDMM Hey man, thanks for making DDMM. I had a lot of problems with my Mouse Cursor on several old games. My only other option was MurgeeMon, but that program sucks Maybe you should advertise your program that way. I can now play "Icewind Dale" and other games where I normally would overclick in to the other monitor, closing the game window.

    Posted 06/26/2011
  • oid-3445805
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you!

    Posted 06/25/2011
  • logixoul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing, it's very rare to find an app that does exactly what I want it to, be subtle, unobtrusive, and simple. Thanks so much!

    Posted 07/02/2010
  • virtuetech
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program. Really solved my daily mouse jumps from screen to screen. Especially helpful when trying to Minimize/Maximize/Close a program from the chome title bar. 5 stars!

    Posted 06/26/2010
  • danitool
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really Great. But still expecting a xorg/Linux version. Nobody hear this feature request in that developers community. It is just a challenge :P

    Posted 05/08/2010