DB Designer Fork Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
24
0
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • filippopirro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best project released for free. it could be considered an enterprise software.

    Posted 12/06/2013
  • jamesperalta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dbdesigner-fork works great.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dbdesigner-fork works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • mbnoimi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think this project is dead! there is no new versions for Linux and written by Kylix which is dead developing technology!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app dbdesigner-fork

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • oid-4027525
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The thing is completely unusable on Windows using a larger DPI. The Save As dialog only shows the listview and cannot see the filename box or the OK or Cancel buttons.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • collinhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • cammcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • oid-3872012
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great piece of software

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • nathancomer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • setrar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Open Source project, saved me $$$ while contracting for a client to reverse engineer its model. Hope to find the same tool for NoSQL DB Denormalized Snowflake or Star Schemas.

    Posted 10/20/2011
  • emilio2hd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Oracle generation have a bug. When I've a column with TEXT type, the DB Designer don't convert TEXT type to CLOB type. But this is a great project

    Posted 05/19/2011
  • giocan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Professional work, but for Oracle generation is indispensable the support for Oracle Tablespaces (distinguished between tables and indexes tablespaces) and Primary Key Name customization. For me not fully usable yet.

    Posted 03/08/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/24/2011
  • barton_c
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well worth the effort that you have put into this fork! SQLite is on the move thanks to you!

    Posted 02/01/2011
  • tkabe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am a Linux user but Kylix3 is not in distribution. I want the developer to provide the built form for Linux.

    Posted 01/31/2011
  • kinow
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work!

    Posted 12/06/2010
  • stoffldick
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunately this project seems to be dead: No bugs are fixed anymore. DBDesigner was my favorite tool for years. But the latest release is not running stable and no one seems to care about bug reports. That's sad because bloated MySQL Workbench is no real alternative.

    Posted 11/26/2010
  • cpt-aimless
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good open source software !!! Très bon logiciel open source, je le conseille suite à l'aide qu'il m'apporte dans la conception des MPD dans de nombreux logiciels ! Ce projet doit perdurer.

    Posted 11/07/2010
  • livefreeandroam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For SQLite databases, there's not a better modelling tool out there. We were stumbling with other tools until we found DB Designer Fork. Thanks for a great piece of software!

    Posted 10/11/2010
  • wilsonshen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like using DB Designer Fork in my projects. Actually , I think this is the best Modeling-Tool I'd used!

    Posted 07/23/2010
  • oid-2998281
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm like using DB Designer Fork to co-working whih my teams. Actually , I think it's best modeling tool I'd used !

    Posted 07/23/2010
  • oid-2967263
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Who would give this program thumbs down??!! This program beats Visio any day! It totally saved my a$$ :) Thanks so much to the developers. You guys rock! I have been using this to build an Oracle Database. It's easy to use, looks good, lightweight, exports SQL. I am loving it.

    Posted 06/25/2010
  • luquillo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The new release 1.5 is excellant, but im waiting for a linux release. Im using with wine in linux and works fine

    Posted 04/14/2010
  • metiub
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very intuitive software. I hope you will continue its development.

    Posted 02/15/2010
Show next 3 reviews