Darik's Boot and Nuke Icon

A hard drive disk wipe and data clearing utility

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
100
0
2
0
11
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • chrismromero77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • steveaross2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow that is an impressive

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • ignorherigstad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • ableavoing1983
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • alex19780
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this software. New wiki in the making too, so should be easier for new users to get going. Give it a try, you won't regret it :)

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • kidneypain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The very best on SF here, apreciate that!

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • pgib
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is great. To everyone who is having trouble even getting it to boot: if you cannot do this mundane task, you shouldn't be trusting yourself to wipe a harddrive. You need to burn it as an IMAGE. This means: the CD needs to be an exact copy of the ISO, a CD *containing* the ISO is not sufficient. Or, you can use a 3rd party tool to create a bootable USB drive. You may also need to configure your BIOS's boot order to boot from the CD or USB. If you cannot figure this out, sorry, there is nothing the DBAN author could possibly do to simplify this. Do yourself a favor and take your PC to a trusted professional or physically destroy the disk, but do not post negative feedback. Leave this useful tool to people who know how to use it.

    Posted 04/10/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • woodfurniture
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using this for about a year now and its never failed on me. The best free latex editor i've found for windows.

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • artronics
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program. Great for wiping drives on hand-me-down computers. Helps save the planet by not having to put a drill bit through the drive, as another user suggested. For those that gave it a bad review because they don't understand how to use it - shame on you! RTFM or research before posting a negative review. Burn the iso to a CD with a program like ImgBurn, then boot from that CD. The iso is not supposed to run in XP as such.

    Posted 03/14/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks, save my data. good project

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • crimson30
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. People having problems with this are tarded.

    Posted 02/26/2013
  • sem78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hello

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • natallebedev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing job! I use this to delete sensitive data in several different situations, it works great at whatever level your data destruction requires.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • maxgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • latrinanozler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job! Very interesting, thanks!

    Posted 01/10/2013
  • nomenludi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has reliably erased all the disk via all the disk controllers I have thrown at it. Marvelous job, and always handy to have around in case something needs securely erasing for reuse/giving away.

    Posted 01/02/2013
  • rustysawdust
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just type autonuke and it does the rest

    Posted 12/27/2012
  • inbore680
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software! :) Thanks

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • blakeboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • oid-4071171
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this for years. It's the first tool I grab when I need to recycle a machine, or want to get rid of some harddrives. (my other option is a power drill ;-)

    Posted 12/02/2012
  • nicolascox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 10/25/2012
Show next 25 reviews