Darik's Boot and Nuke Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
98
0
1
0
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ianm-56
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fairly Simple To Use

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • spoutnik-fla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I/O/I/OI/O ERASER blank and bleach your HDD more white than white let down M$$$$$$$ migrate to free and open source if you can did you heard about trisquel distribution it's funny to read how stupid american citizens plenty of cash dont know how a live cd work poor facebook generation keep eating your silicon crap from your nasdaq here we are able to became independant here is sourceforge you know this live cd is for people who want blank thats all just a screen with simple instructions not for newbies and beginners who dont know a pc work download burn it configure your bios on cd boot choose that you want to do and be patient is crystal clear but maybe you need to call crimosoft support if you dont know how to use it!

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • nanomatrix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you find that you are booting this from a device like usb or iso and you select quick dban option without selecting drives all attached drives will be wiped. That said I did get errors trying delete standard sata drives in some pc's that wouldn't get wiped and ended up using a Ubuntu Live CD and the format "write 0's" option under the Disks program to work. So I am guessing there are some error conditions where the dban operation can fail. Though the upside of using this program is for the multipass and the speed so if you get it working its clutch.

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • glitch-n3o
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does exactly what it says on the tin..... Excellent as for R4545 why would you keep 40k$ worth of important software on a couple of USB sticks... whilst erasing all data from a PC - school boy error.... heres some help isohunt.to lol

    Posted 04/30/2014
  • jetkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not sure what part of "Wipe all disks" was unclear to r4545, but it sounds to me like it worked exactly as described. Nice to see an update - my old copy of DBAN 1.0.4 was getting a little long in the tooth.

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • dockwpk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used version 2.2.8 - worked like a charm. As per other reviews: this will nuke any writable media attached to the computer (hard drives, USB attached devices)... If that's NOT what you want, detach any such devices first, or use interactive mode to select devices to be nuked.

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • thejojo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    r4545 review tells me one thing. It's awesome. Great work..Tested it and loved it...

    Posted 01/28/2014
  • r4545
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This piece of shit nuked not only mine HDD but all connected usb drives without any prompt! Now i have nukedd HDD (which i wanted) and i lost 40$k worh of software from my USB Drives.

    Posted 01/10/2014
  • nuzzlenuzzle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Helped me completely erase the whole hard drive to recover needed space left over from the recovery partition and now I can recover my computer using the DVD's I created. Very simplistic interface , easily hands down the most simplistic hard drive eraser for free out on the market, dont need a degree in Computer Science to figure this one out.

    Posted 10/05/2013
  • bradleylewis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks. It looks promising and I will give it a try!

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • coolcontacts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this software, it's great!

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • elwoodnewman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dban works good.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • empkae
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works just fine. You need to know how to create a boot device.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • seanstage
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A real life saver!

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • ivansusanincool
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpfull!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Thanks

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • agoing2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very very good project!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • chrismromero77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • steveaross2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow that is an impressive

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • ignorherigstad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • ableavoing1983
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 04/25/2013
Show next 25 reviews