Cyberfox Icon

A Mozilla-based browser designed for the 64-bit architecture

User Ratings

ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • brotherboard
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent browser very fast 64bit browser compared to Firefox 32bit. Installed yesterday. I was concerned about transferring from Firefox as I had a very heavily customised profile, and obviously many bookmarks. I used the "Firefox Environment Backup Extension" add-on in Firefox [FEBE for short] an excellent back-up facility that I have used for ages. Downloaded Cyberfox and installed FEBE on that. The did a restore profile from there using the file saved from Firefox. All OK and all my custom settings were transferred. Cyberfox is now my [speedy] default browser.

    Posted 08/20/2015
  • peter-rodwell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed it yesterday and it works just fine. It does indeed seem faster than Firefox. But the inability to import passwords, sites allowed to leave cookies and bookmarks from Firefox is a major flaw - this MUST be fixed! Until then, 4 stars only. UPDATE: Thanks to brotherboard for putting me on to FEBE, which works just fine. I've upgraded the rating to 5 stars, although I still feel this feature should be built into Cyberfox.

    Posted 08/07/2015
  • mrtoad289
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I uninstalled when I found only import options were IE & Chrome...neither would work on this PC. If Cyberfox could have imported from waterfox or palemoon64, I would have gone further with it, but setting it up from way.

    Posted 06/22/2015
  • rlwainwright
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm giving it 4 stars to start, only been using it for a couple of hours. But I like what I see so far - it seems to be very fast and it's not chewing up my CPU like Firefox was doing. I'm using a Toshiba laptop with an Intel P3 dual-core processor running at 2.2 GHz, Windows Home Premium 64 Bit, and 8GB of RAM, which *should* be more than enough machine and software to browse the web. However, Firefox (35.0.1) would start up and almost immediately peg my CPU at 100%. I also had to disable all Flash and Silverlight plugins which makes browsing the web almost impossible nowadays. Cyberfox is currently running with 2 tabs open and I'm seeing 7-15% CPU usage and 281 MB of RAM usage which is fine with me. I think the RAM usage is a wee bit high, Firefox would use about 160 MB, but I was way more concerned about maxing out my CPU. I have plenty of RAM, but once you start getting over 70% CPU usage, the system starts to get very sluggish. I tired to use the Waterfox browser but it would not startup properly, crashing almost immedaitely. SO far Cyberfox is working great and I plan on sticking with it as long as it maintains reasonable levels of CPU and RAM usage... -RW-

    Posted 02/01/2015
  • triptaktik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great browser. Im running cyberfox v35 x64 and have a problem with the addon, random agent spoofer. It wont start when i open cyberfox, when i start cyberfox i have to go to extensions and disable and enable it to start it correctly. Please fix this! All other addons works great. Oh i almost forgot, the addon works without any problems and starts correct when i open Firefox v35 x86.

    Posted 01/13/2015
  • spottedcow
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cyberfox gave me back what Firefox no longer offered: Choice of which working environment I like best. Where Mozilla has taken a wrong turn, 8specstudios' developers stand by their followers. Unlike Mozilla the 8specstudios' developers actually also give support to their end-user base. Thats why I support them in return. Cyberfox itself is a 64-bit web-browser for the Windows operating system. The advantage of 64-bits for me is the fact it is able to optimally take advantage of the RAM('s) on my PC exceeding 3 GiB's, but I hope it will never actually need to use (much) more than the 500,000 K private bytes it is using right now.

    Posted 12/22/2014
  • ayuanx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think it is a dumb idea to use its own profile. It was brilliant until version 28 when it still shared profile with Firefox. Nobody wants to maintain multiply profiles. And remember that a variant can never completely replace the genuine.

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • uprising2014
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great browser!

    Posted 04/16/2014
  • shadzovgra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great browser, but still has the same problems as Firefox, Waterfox, etc. Downloading of large sized pngs and jpgs always causes the browser to crash. It doesn't seem to matter whether IP settings are optimized or not. So I'm thinking it's to do with the way the cache handles memory. Other than that, I love the program and it's features. I just hope that you eventually get it right with the problems that cause the browser crashes. Using Windows 7 x64 with SP1 by the way and running an AMD 9590FX CPU with 16Gb of memory at 1866Mhz. Just wish Microsoft hadn't chosen to rely on virtual memory so much. Best of luck with future updates and keep up the great work.

    Posted 03/08/2014
  • deadly-daddio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cyberfox 64 is, in my opinion, an excellent 64bit Firefox project, impeccably well done, elegant and fast. I love the fact that Cyberfox now includes ( as default page for completely Private searching! Well Done Guys!

    Posted 02/11/2014
  • xdpirate
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best x64 build of FF I've tried!

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • prionblank
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I came from Yandex Browser and switch to this, I'm loving it despite a few minor bugs :3

    Posted 01/05/2014
  • calvinius2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    doesn't work with XP,but i tried,it seems Firefox has went the way of all the others new and improved just seems to be doesn't work worth a damn,i have been using Firefox since the beginning and now i am trying really hard to find something that works and doesn't stall out,chrome crashes too much,some one needs to buy the copy write for XP and continue support,

    Posted 08/19/2013
  • thm61
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Turns out I needed to delete my Firefox profile to install this. It was so worth it. This is the best, fastest, slickest browser I have ever used, hands down.

    Posted 07/04/2013
  • log1x
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cyberfox is great, but dude; seriously, fix your installer. It just force restarted my computer and canceled my 3 day long Render, WHILE the Cyberfox "Do you want to restart" dialog was still apparent. Happened on Windows 8 Pro x64 -- That's pretty crappy man..

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • safari801
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Normally love this browser, but v22 seems slower. Pages take longer to load. switching to Pale Moon is much faster. Update: Still slower, have uninstalled and re installed, but no luck. Will uninstall later and try to reinstall V21. Pale Moon and IE 10 are faster, took 2-3 mins to load this page. Usually this is fastest browser. Ok uninstalled v22 and went back to v21. v21 is faster by far. Forget it, problem with router and apologize for my stupidy. V22 screams after reseting router to defaults :)

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • thelmadavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cyberfox is wonderful! Thanks.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • vjcobra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've just installed Cyberfox 21.0 and kept Firefox 21.0 as well on my Win7 SP1 x64 Ultimate... It looks great but one question is why each time I run Cyberfox it disable the Logitech SetPoint 6.5.2 x64 extension on Firefox and had to re-install it upon starting Firefox, also this particular extension does'nt appear in Cyberfox adds-on list. Is there a solution to this? Thanks and awaiting advice.

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Cyberfox, it's the best!

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • jonathan777
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This browser seems more robust than the official Firefox (32-bit) version. I am constantly pushing up against memory issues because I open many windows with lots of tabs. With Firefox, when the EXE starts to use ~2 gb of RAM, it gets very testy and will often crash or come close to it. On a couple of occasions with Cyberfox, I have experienced similar behavior, but it is far less likely to crash. Today it got up to 2.6 GB RAM, but after long delays, I was able to get control back and diligently save my windows and tabs until performance returned. I also had an experience yesterday when something crashed -- I expected it would bring the whole browser down -- but Cyberfox kept running. Two little nits: it takes advantage of my Firefox profile, but it excludes the Roboform extension -- that extension is not even LISTED with the Add-ons manager (that is, not even shown as disabled). What is with that?? I also find the default icon to be dark and dreary, but I am working to change that. Overall, good job!

    Posted 04/17/2013
  • vegasguy10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    While I like the browser, it currently does not use the Java runtime application plugin correctly as I cannot scan checks into my Bank's application and make electronic deposits. It that can be fixed I will be a major fan of this browser.

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • casper1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Isn't it strange when you are looking for alternative browser you stumble across something totally different & you haven't heard of it before, I was once a Waterfox & Pale Moon user & I was actually searching for a alternative to these browsers. I've been using the browser for less than 24 hours but I'm very Impressed with the performance of Cyberfox this is a quite achiever of the browser world & I highly recommend people give this browser a try you have nothing to lose.

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • kraljtony
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Firefox was always my favorite browser, but lately i started having this flash problems. flash players (and some flash websites) just kept crashing. I tried waterfox for a while, and i had the same problem. Then i found Cyberfox. I'm using it for a month now, and I'm loving it. No more crashes, its fast, it updates regularly as firefox does. Its great.

    Posted 03/02/2013
  • vs192
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great browser! I actually have been using Firefox Aurora's before this, I then went to water-fox but the newest version is slower then normal. Then I found out about Cyberfox and have to say, it's super fast, is like Firefox so I know my way around, and its undoubtedly the best x64 browser out there!.

    Posted 02/23/2013
Show next 12 reviews