User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
42
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • nommy1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing! Worked first time for me too. I'm new to the open source world and loving it.

    Posted 12/30/2013
  • john0dean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to find, easy to install, worked first time - on little Advent netbook running Mint 13 & Xfce

    Posted 10/09/2013
  • katechromel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cupsdriverkodak - Great!

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • robertcorreia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cupsdriverkodak is great! Thanks.

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • ryanhouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • maxcook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cupsdriverkodak works nicely

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • shubinaann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cupsdriverkodak is great!

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • alexandercox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program cupsdriverkodak, thanks.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • arultiedahl1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful project. Thanks

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • leseviro1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • svetnickol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • maxshawn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • nekorb23
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tested using Fedora 17 64-bit (KDE Spin) and a Kodak Hero 9.1 (USB). Following steps worked perfect: - Downloaded the tar.gz and extract. - Install the cups-dev package to satisfy dependencies. - Use make and sudo make install. - Add the printer as usual via System Settings and CUPS and the Kodak Hero 9.1 was available to select. Thanks, very happy that I don't have to boot into Windows to print a document :) Not looked at scanning yet...

    Posted 08/23/2012
  • linuxward
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What about for AMD64? I think I've tried everything. 1. Downloaded the tar and compiled it. Fine, the printer works great. No scanning. 2. Downloaded SANE from the GIT repository, installed SANE from that. still no scanning. 3. Recompiled the driver again, then re-added the printer with the new ppd file. still no scanning. I'm using Lucid Lynx. I am going to try this in the new LTS in a VM and see what happens

    Posted 08/01/2012
  • jmlynesjr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have the SANE backend working on Ubuntu 10.10. See the scanning help forum for the how-to details.

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • kenshep
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi All, this Sane Backend works really great with my Compaq CQ61 Laptop with Mint 12 and the Kodak ESP 5250 (never should have bought it) AIO printer using wireless and a simple scan. I can now do everything with wireless, full colour printing and scanning. The scan is not the best quality however it is acceptable. Small steps first then we tackle the hard stuff. My thanks to all, I will follow any further development, but a big WELL DONE. regards Kenshep Hi all, a quick update, I mentioned that the scan quality was not great so I went digging. I compared it with a scan on a Windows PC and it looked about the same quality, but when I displayed it on the Mint 12 screen the solid colours had a pattern or a hash which made the scan quality look very poor by comparison. I then installed gthumb as my Mint 12 default desktop viewer and what a difference it is near perfect, as good as, if not better than Windows using Kodak AIO software. I can even see the folds and the flaws in the paper, it is brilliant. I have also installed gscan2pdf which is also great. regards, Kenshep

    Posted 04/30/2012
  • jonahmitchell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's really wonderful project !

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • donlopezjr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for putting this together. I (stupidly) bought this printer without checking out the driver situation first and have been loading vmware everytime I need to scan something.

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • oid-3777930
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just want to thank the developers for their great work. This driver works great for my Kodak Hero 3.1 and 7.1. I am now printing via usb and wireless, something that was out of the question a week ago.

    Posted 03/19/2012
  • oid-3775972
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great in Linux Mint 12 64-bit (had to compile it) for ESP 6150 for text documents. However, blacks in the pictures turn out green and photos just don't print too well with it. However, this is great for what I need it for. Thank you. I hope to see it improved.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • krokosh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Printing works fine with my ESP 7250 under Gentoo (AMD64 build). I'm looking forward to scanning support.

    Posted 12/31/2011
  • deadmansfall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on mint 11! Thanks for the work put in!

    Posted 12/29/2011
Show next 18 reviews