Cubosphere Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
28
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • horridcunt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FOR THOSE HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE LEVEL EDITOR ON MAC Having thoroughly enjoyed this game I got really into the level editor. To my horror, I couldn't find the *.ldef files anywhere, and the documentation only mentions PC and Linux. I eventually discovered the files in a HIDDEN folder at username$:.Cubosphere\Levels Any chance this could be added to the editor manual? Wonderful game btw! Are we likely to ever see beta 0.3 for Mac?

    Posted 10/29/2014
  • pix3lworkshop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good clone, really near perfection and very similiar to the original Kula World for psx!

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • carlmccall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this GAME!!! Awesome Graphics and Gameplay on Intel Mac Pro with OS X 10.6.8 !! Would Recommend to anyone!! PS: I'm in Antarctica Level 6 and I am still officially addicted for Life .... in Egypt I scored 29975 total!

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • ulitsemus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work you've managed to do with this. I was sceptical at first of what the music and background world would be like (I really love them in Kula World) but this game truly has the right kind of a feel in it. It also looks great and controls better on PC than Kula World by using an emulator. About the only thing I find myself missing is fruits and psychedelic bonus levels.

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • memorix101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't compile the game on my Ubuntu12.10 :( I can't find any solution for this issue ;(

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • austinspafford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • mirracle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    if you have error 0xc0150002 on windows XP, try download and install Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 SP1 Redistributable Package (x86) :)

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • dublio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb graphic and ball physics work! It would be better creating a solvable levels with a crescent difficulty.

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • elirodrigues
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cubosphere works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • tux-fan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you very much for this good game. I play it on my linux (OpenSuse 12.1) notebook. It runs very nice.

    Posted 08/25/2012
  • j_iltanen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is so great that you have made this, a very good version! I hope this project will live, I'm also willing to donate or whatever, I really appreciate this.

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! I was dreaming of Kula World on PC for years, keep it going!

    Posted 04/02/2012
  • elimcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • oid-3736889
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So geil !!!! Ich suche seit Jahren immer wieder nach einem KulaWorld Klone. Das ist ist der Beste bis jetzt!!!! Weiter so ....

    Posted 02/15/2012
  • maximilianhh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ich finde dieses Spiel toll! Ich spiele es seit der Alpha-Version und es macht mir sehr viel Spaß! Ich hoffe, so schnell wie es geht, die nächste Version rauskommt!!! ;)

    Posted 02/11/2012
  • oid-3679570
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super! I have been trying to buy Kula World for years, but its no longer available. This is Super! Compiled on Debian 6 without any issues. Fantastic Game!

    Posted 12/28/2011
  • greyeyes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This excellent piece could be considered the spiritual "sequel" to Kula World that we never got to see, and I think it's brilliant there's even a level design mode. I'd love to see some more ball designs, maybe even modelled after national flags like England, Jamaica, Japan etc.

    Posted 12/10/2011
  • frostwork
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent game! works perfectly on gentoo (ebuild in gamerlay)

    Posted 10/28/2011
  • carma001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good game, Thank you very much!

    Posted 09/25/2011
  • mardymrmark
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, I have been playing this game and I really enjoy it. Kula world was my favourite playstation game earlier on. But I would like to know when the beta will be released. I have seen some videos on youtube and have found out that one of the developers for this game said that the beta would be released yesterday or today? But I don't seem to find any beta? Sorry, I am just a bit impatient for when the beta will arrive. Good day.

    Posted 08/02/2011
  • vstevev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extraordinary Game. Thank you Arlaan and Chriddo for the good work! I do hope the beta is released soon, I can't wait.

    Posted 07/26/2011
  • martinrr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've always wanted to construct my own levels in Kula World, which kind of has been made possible by this game. I've actually spended time on modifying the game itself, implementing my own skyboxes, music etcetera, and created a new menu called "Special Levels", with extremely hard and absurd levels (might publish it eventually). I'm looking forward for the further updates, in order for me to finish my modification. Awesome game.

    Posted 05/08/2011
  • adibiazero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good game. Must have for Kula World fans.

    Posted 04/18/2011
  • skybladev2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done! I was dreaming of Kula World on PC for years, keep it going!

    Posted 09/18/2010
  • p98
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice remake ;-)

    Posted 02/21/2010
Show next 3 reviews