Cool Reader Icon

e-book reader

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
130
1
3
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • k4syx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Android ebook reader ever. Period.

    Posted 04/08/2014
  • sms2000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice application. But frequently crashes in the native code. I can provide a Logcat if required. Let me know how I can send you the Logcat. Thanks

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • libralm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Okey,I hope it can help me as soon as possiable.heihei...

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • hawran-diskuse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It was a great app till the last update ( see the bug #309 Regression after the last update ) ...

    Posted 03/02/2014
  • volkersf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using it a lot on my Android device, I guess that's the best recommendation you can give.

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • harrycknopp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't understand why you would bother creating a reader app that doesn't read pdf files? It makes no sense.

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • idenm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My absolutely favorite reader! Running on all my computers, tablets and mobiles (almost) without any problems. What i love most is that one can adjust the colors and page style the way one likes, and of course reading all these various formats - makes life so much easier! Thanks a lot for the excellent software!

    Posted 02/10/2014
  • ilanmimouni
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i am using this app on my Galaxy III for about a year now. FYI i have been reading on electronic format for 15 years plus' so i have a lot of experience. this app is easy to use & is quite configurable. the way i have configured it is white script on black background, in an OLED device it is the configuration that uses the less energy. i can read for about 9 hours on a single charge! the only problem i have is that somme times the app closes inxpectantly & loses the page you are at. it would be great for the developer to set the page you are reading to update automaticaly every 5 to 10 pages, for example. Other than that, it is peachy.

    Posted 01/25/2014
  • rockinroll
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    did not work for me in windows 7 no instal no nothing

    Posted 12/31/2013
  • apess
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good program, but files qminimal.dll and qwindows.dll must be in subfolder named "platforms" in main program folder (for the newgui version).

    Posted 12/16/2013
  • snail60
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Программа хорошая. Пользуюсь ею уже несколько лет на устройствах Престижио (планшет, смартфон). Но вот запустить на Enot E102 (Android 4.1.1) не получилось. Книги видит, а открыть не может. А жаль. Пришлось переходить на AlReader. Он на Еноте работает нормально. Так что пока 3 звезды.

    Posted 12/07/2013
  • linadze
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great reader easily configurable

    Posted 09/16/2013
  • simonvenders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    user-friendly!

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • ully2k7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Windows/Linux GUI is very inconvenient, lacks common functions, is buggy and generally looks like an afterthought. The update schedule for non-Android versions is lacking too.

    Posted 07/28/2013
  • ashleydean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • aryaputrasrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to Use , Easy Clean and Portable even you can change it's appearance...I liked it the best in all supports most of the formats!!! I wish they should continue to add more cool features to it :)

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • jarvismorris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a great tool. After a new installation of windows one of the first tools i always install

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • aprilia1k
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More a comment on the dist, not on the s/w yet. Many (most? not certain) projects that provide binaries also provide an md5 and sha1 chksum to just add that little bit of security. Without it, realizing it's almost for certain still fine, but -- for some it breaks a protocol that they try to adhere to about running downloaded binaries that can't be verified with either a chksum or even a cert.. Not intended as criticism whatsoever. If reviews are any indication, I'll probably wind up using and donating (if you like it and use it -- really should do so).

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • keudotayent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best ebook reader for my android table

    Posted 04/21/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
Show next 25 reviews