Static source code analysis tool for C and C++ code

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
91
0
4
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • asenzz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Immense help

    Posted 11/05/2014
  • gobater
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quite interesting. How can I enable experimental features like: "switchCaseFallThrough"

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • versat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool which helped me a lot to find errors, code cleaner and optimize different things. With it's useful hints and examples on the issues it found i learned some things about c++ that i was not aware of before (and many others when i look at their code). I use it regularly because the benefits are great.

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • cpumeshman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just reflected on some reviews after compiling cppcheck with the latest mingw 4.8, as it builds from 25% to in my best case, 300% faster and more stable executables compared with "API drone msvc" There is some problems with the path interpreting procedures, mainly because the app have been under the bad influence of msvc conventions. The best remedy would be to use QT creator for all coding and abandon Visualstudio, and its portability corruption altogether Otherwise it's a promising project where some features work very good

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • jorgeuy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I made a minimal interface application for External Tool between cppcheck and Visual Studio 2010. The application takes currently solution and selected project name, makes a source list with every needed source file and calls cppcheck with that list. Anyone interested on that can send me a message, I can give you the source code and/or binary file. Regards

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • waijye
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using 1.64. Wonder why refresh button doesn't work. I have to reopen my project.

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • anton-smirnov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works good on mac, but does not work on android (linux) at all because of file paths problems. Hope it will be fixed and i return back and set 5 stars for it

    Posted 03/01/2014
  • leanidchaika
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it

    Posted 01/26/2014
  • sdcoulter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Got linked to cppcheck from the website of the C++ plugin for SONAR Qube. After days and weeks of struggling with Fortify, cppcheck is a breath of fresh air. Runs super fast on my Linux box, and gives very few false positives. I hope I'll be able to contribute at some point in the future. Keep up the great work!

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • raghu-26
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cppcheck binary(cppcheck executable) is missing in the latest version. I was using 1.56 version and i could able to locate the binary but i dont see the binary after this version. We need to mention the cppcheck binary path while configurting in eclipse. Is this binary moved to different folder?

    Posted 10/03/2013
  • csaundersi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keep up the great work!!

    Posted 06/27/2013
  • damorin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good tool to pinpoint oddities in large code base. I run cppcheck during the nightly build and it help catch problem in the process.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • willamowius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent tool!

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cppcheck is the best! Thanks.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • amai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cppcheck is simple to use, and produces very helpful results!

    Posted 04/21/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • emosim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This version is even better, that the previous ones. Great work, that saves you a lot of time, thanks!

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cppcheck works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • judithp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull and easy to incorporate in your apps.

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • kalebwhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • calebburton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cppcheck works nicely

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • cookingpatio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Thanks!

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • myparentingsite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 11/06/2012
Show next 25 reviews