Codepage Converter Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
3
4
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • secpal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is quite useful when I convert the codepage bewteen csv files and vcf files. If this tool and convert the source file to UTF-8 with BOM format, it must be better. geniesys's mod version require .net framework, so it is not small and light :(.

    Posted 11/18/2015
  • mrexodia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found that it lacked the web names in the combo box + the sorting was off (should be sorted by codepage number in my opinion). New version (v0.1.7) here: github.com/mrexodia/CpConverter

    Posted 10/28/2015
  • kakhak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not bad but with leaks a lot of utmost necessary features.

    Posted 10/02/2015
  • volvas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It will be nice if it could take directories and scan it for *.cpp and *.h files and fill the form with this files itself. Otherwise it is not usable for my needs :(

    Posted 07/09/2015
  • foerster-mtl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works flawlessly.

    Posted 03/18/2015
  • geniesys
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had a bunch of HTML pages that needed to be converted from ASCII to UTF-8 with Byte Order Mark (BOM) prefix. Google if you don't know what BOM is. The program seems to be converting content of the files ok, but support for BOM was virtually non existent. I end up modifying the program. Updated version can be found here: www.geniesys.net/tools/CpConverter_v0.1.6.zip It requires .Net 4.5. x64 binaries are also included.

    Posted 11/09/2014
  • tarlanc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's easy and brilliantly efficient. A pity, though, that the gui is not updated during the conversion. Windows treats it as crashed when handling large quantities of files and the gui is not responsive during the conversion (which nevertheless works perfectly well in the background). I had this problem when converting 22'000 files I definitely did not want to convert manually. So, if the dialog freezes, just wait. The program does its job in the background.

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • maurofa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Muito bom o programinha. Quanto ao ANSI você deveria escolher "Europa Ocidental (Windows) - 1252" no source.

    Posted 12/15/2011
  • jurijvm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windows-1250 to UTF-8 doesn't work

    Posted 10/05/2010