User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
142
5
0
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • sharman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It lets me use copy and paste the way nature intended. Yay!

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • holgiosalos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a great tool that improves a lot the windows cmd

    Posted 06/14/2014
  • arthurz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Better than the terminal supplied by Microsoft, but it has far fewer features than any Linux counterpart

    Posted 04/15/2014
  • moseack
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great one

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • manuzor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program and a must-have for people who are sick of the native command prompt shell!

    Posted 02/10/2014
  • alfps
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice alternative to the native console. Minus 1: default text selection is counter-intuitive (having to hold down Shift). Minus 2: running a shortcut (.lnk file) to a 64-bit program FAILS with the 32-bit executable.

    Posted 11/28/2013
  • yasselpiloto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool. Does not play nice with multi - monitors configs.

    Posted 09/16/2013
  • autumnsun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program works great but I have some suggestions. 1. When creating tabs, provide a clearer distinction of the tabs with a bold border, color, etc. 2. Provide right-click options like Close, Close All, Close All but this tab, etc 3. Include option to manually and automatically check for and install updates (released, beta, etc.) 4. Capture Text option 5. Print & Print Preview options 6. On the bottom status bar, show Scroll, Caps, Num, Capture (if capture text is on), etc 7. User friendly text and block selection (from keyboard or mouse) 8. Set to be default Command window 9. For Windows 7, include Jump Lists 10. Search in console

    Posted 07/12/2013
  • josearmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Console works perfectly.

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • fedorlaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool project! Very nice.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • smokedmeat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best lightweight tool for running IPython. Just love the speed. A proper installer would be great. None the less, Great Job!

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • pbhaskal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great stuff guys !!!

    Posted 03/24/2013
  • pizchen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is really a good project and I like it. One small bug that I noticed during my excercising is that if I have Chinese characters as my file or directory name, and if I run "dir" command there, the displayed format isn't quite good. Meanwhile, the prompt cursor is far away from the prompt text. I can get the cursor back to normal position thru run "dir" in a directory that only has English names of files and directories. Any possibilities to fix that? I do not play with visual studio a lot so is not quite willing to dig into it by myself. :-)

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • panoviktori
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely useful! I often have tons of cmd and powershell windows open. This is an awesome way to keep them under control.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks console

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • nbliang
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The BEST command prompt replacement for Microsoft Windows!

    Posted 02/02/2013
  • mamakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This procedure shows how to set the baud rate speed on the ttymon console terminal

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • attilaatalar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project! 10x!

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • austinsullivan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • promakemoney
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wouldn't pack with anything else.

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • travisdoorss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool. Found it very useful and very helpful.

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • blueshift
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Console2 is a great replacement for cmd.exe, especially when you are used to tabbed terminals from *nix worlds. What i found a bit picky is to configure a reasonable Copy & Paste behaviour. I like the approach where you simply mark some text to have it in the clipboard for later use. You need to twiddle around with Console settings to achieve this. You are used to Unix Terminals? Then pick Console2 for Windows!

    Posted 01/11/2013
  • e7online
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, but missing possibility to insert recently selected text by middle mouse click without copying it to clipboard (as it works on every Linux shell)

    Posted 12/30/2012
  • millerbriandsft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love that it doesn't have an installer. That makes it easy to bundle with other projects and doesn't crap up the machine.

    Posted 12/20/2012
Show next 25 reviews