User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
146
9
1
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • nbliang
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The BEST command prompt replacement for Microsoft Windows!

    Posted 02/02/2013
  • mamakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This procedure shows how to set the baud rate speed on the ttymon console terminal

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • attilaatalar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project! 10x!

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • austinsullivan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • promakemoney
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wouldn't pack with anything else.

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • travisdoorss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool. Found it very useful and very helpful.

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • blueshift
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Console2 is a great replacement for cmd.exe, especially when you are used to tabbed terminals from *nix worlds. What i found a bit picky is to configure a reasonable Copy & Paste behaviour. I like the approach where you simply mark some text to have it in the clipboard for later use. You need to twiddle around with Console settings to achieve this. You are used to Unix Terminals? Then pick Console2 for Windows!

    Posted 01/11/2013
  • e7online
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, but missing possibility to insert recently selected text by middle mouse click without copying it to clipboard (as it works on every Linux shell)

    Posted 12/30/2012
  • millerbriandsft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love that it doesn't have an installer. That makes it easy to bundle with other projects and doesn't crap up the machine.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • blakeboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • gigaimage
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best lightweight tool for running IPython. Fast and fluid... highly configurable! - just love the speed. A proper installer would be great. None the less, Great Job!

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • tommiee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool. Found it very useful and very helpful.

    Posted 11/29/2012
  • dongateley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Needs an installer. Utilities in a zip are a pain in the ass.

    Posted 11/27/2012
  • vesefor1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best soft in the niche.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • josephnewton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • errorsys
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app but development seems to be dead...

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • bikeracksforcar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • cairaprox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this one!

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • williamfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar console gratis

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • oid-3967420
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 09/06/2012
  • lagutenko222
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool. But we are users. We are need updates... Last update was 1 year ago

    Posted 08/20/2012
  • aubolut
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very useful!But I don't get how to select text.

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • surehybreter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great design I have to admit that!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • oid-3064293
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Solid number of options (including some useful commandline), no bugs so far. Some suggestions could be find though - open in an existing window commandline option, minimize to tray, close X button on the notebook tab and such. But great work, I use it always.

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • malaistan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work, i love it!

    Posted 07/24/2012
Show next 25 reviews