User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
142
4
0
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • holgiosalos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a great tool that improves a lot the windows cmd

    Posted 06/14/2014
  • moseack
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great one

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • manuzor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program and a must-have for people who are sick of the native command prompt shell!

    Posted 02/10/2014
  • josearmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Console works perfectly.

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • fedorlaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool project! Very nice.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • smokedmeat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best lightweight tool for running IPython. Just love the speed. A proper installer would be great. None the less, Great Job!

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • pbhaskal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great stuff guys !!!

    Posted 03/24/2013
  • pizchen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is really a good project and I like it. One small bug that I noticed during my excercising is that if I have Chinese characters as my file or directory name, and if I run "dir" command there, the displayed format isn't quite good. Meanwhile, the prompt cursor is far away from the prompt text. I can get the cursor back to normal position thru run "dir" in a directory that only has English names of files and directories. Any possibilities to fix that? I do not play with visual studio a lot so is not quite willing to dig into it by myself. :-)

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • panoviktori
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely useful! I often have tons of cmd and powershell windows open. This is an awesome way to keep them under control.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks console

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • nbliang
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The BEST command prompt replacement for Microsoft Windows!

    Posted 02/02/2013
  • attilaatalar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project! 10x!

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • austinsullivan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • promakemoney
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wouldn't pack with anything else.

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • travisdoorss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool. Found it very useful and very helpful.

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • blueshift
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Console2 is a great replacement for cmd.exe, especially when you are used to tabbed terminals from *nix worlds. What i found a bit picky is to configure a reasonable Copy & Paste behaviour. I like the approach where you simply mark some text to have it in the clipboard for later use. You need to twiddle around with Console settings to achieve this. You are used to Unix Terminals? Then pick Console2 for Windows!

    Posted 01/11/2013
  • e7online
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, but missing possibility to insert recently selected text by middle mouse click without copying it to clipboard (as it works on every Linux shell)

    Posted 12/30/2012
  • millerbriandsft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love that it doesn't have an installer. That makes it easy to bundle with other projects and doesn't crap up the machine.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • blakeboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • gigaimage
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best lightweight tool for running IPython. Fast and fluid... highly configurable! - just love the speed. A proper installer would be great. None the less, Great Job!

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • tommiee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool. Found it very useful and very helpful.

    Posted 11/29/2012
  • vesefor1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best soft in the niche.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • josephnewton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • errorsys
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app but development seems to be dead...

    Posted 10/25/2012
Show next 25 reviews