ConEmu - Windows console with tabs Icon

Windows Console Emulator, Far Manager plugins

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
41
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ccronemberger2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best tool to have real windows console with tabs. Works great with Cygwin.

    Posted 02/24/2015
  • johnwherrick
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best alternative to CMD.exe and much easier to use than Console2/cygwin

    Posted 02/03/2015
  • majesticra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best cmd window replacement for windows. Working with msysgit, mingw and others are almost the same pleasure as in linux consoles

    Posted 02/03/2015
  • eazyigz1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beautiful user interface, and way better than Windows Powershell. My only complaints is that it does not seem to allow text selection, and it doesn't allow key combos for switching tabs (like in Ubuntu terminal).

    Posted 02/02/2015
  • ivanxxl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best soft

    Posted 01/13/2015
  • brightwind
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job!

    Posted 01/05/2015
  • johnyzlo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ConEmu: THE BEST!! ;)

    Posted 12/17/2014
  • yuri_abele
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best Shell-GUI for Windows!

    Posted 11/26/2014
  • bbostwick
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of my favorite workflow productivity applications for Windows. A worthy alternative to Guake, which is available only on Linux. Please keep up the good work!

    Posted 09/29/2014
  • scottbilas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have tried all competitors, this one is the best

    Posted 08/12/2014
  • mortenmacfly
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Period.

    Posted 07/13/2014
  • joshuaking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Essential

    Posted 07/09/2014
  • grnch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best terminal emulator on Windows, bar none. Regardless if you are using CMD, PowerShell or Cygwin, if you spend any time in the command line, you are suffering way more than you have to by not using ConEmu...

    Posted 07/02/2014
  • srivatsan83
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using Console 2 for many years, This is much better than Console and i get to maximize the window, split vertically and horizontally. This is super awesome!!. Great Job ConEMU

    Posted 06/19/2014
  • mrrafaelgpx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use ConEmu every day and I can't imagine doing my job without it. It's fast, reliable and very customizable. And his creator is very helpful. Ask anything in StackOverflow and you'll hear from him quickly. I'd give it 6 starts if would be possible!

    Posted 06/09/2014
  • christianwilkie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for using many command prompts.

    Posted 06/06/2014
  • ileandroribeiro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I discovered this tool in the last 4 months and love it!

    Posted 06/03/2014
  • xtal256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has all the features i want and more. Some of the configuration is a bit complex, but to me that just means it's more powerful :D

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • j-c-l
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The number of customizable features and the good integration in the Windows environment (Jumplist, Explorer integration) make this piece of software a perfect companion for those who use consoles (cygwin, git bash...). Add this to a support within 5 minutes, and you'll have no other choice to add ConEmu to your must-have list.

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • dawidferenczy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Definitely the best console emulator for Windows. At least for me :) Highly configurable, a lot of features. Amazing, almost real-time, support. The only drawback is that there is no port for Linux :)

    Posted 04/25/2014
  • funtoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ConEmu + FAR is much better then TC :)

    Posted 02/03/2014
  • sorrel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best!

    Posted 01/28/2014
  • alex-tanuki
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Started to use it and I like it!

    Posted 01/24/2014
  • mwkoehler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you use Powershell, you NEED ConEmu!

    Posted 09/22/2013
  • arkaer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Замечательный и очень полезный инструмент! Удобный в работе и легкий в освоении. Очень гибок в настройках.

    Posted 09/14/2013
Show next 16 reviews