ConEmu - Windows console with tabs Icon

Windows Console Emulator, Far Manager plugins

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
52
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • amannuc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding robust terminal replacement for Windows. It integrates with tcsh.exe very well, and also with ipython. Highly customizable. Set the program that runs inside the console window, e.g. a shell. Set the starting directory. Start the console window as a tab or new window. All this is super easy to do. Spend a few minutes learning it, you will not regret it. One minor complaint is how colors are determined for the different tabs. (I'm a color freak, so bear with me). The program has color palettes (lots are provided) but somewhat restricting in how colors are determined for different tasks (tasks are names tabs or named terminal window, for the most part). One can select a predefined palette for the colors of a tab/task, but not choose the colors within the palette easily until the tab is already there. The predefined palettes tend towards darker colors, but I often use lighter colors. It would be better in my opinion to start a new tab with a switch for foreground and text colors. Then, it's totally up to the user. I run X windows this way. With a python script, I create several windows: the lighter ones are for command line tasks, the darker ones I run ipython in. This is a minor beef. This program will not disappoint.

    Posted 05/25/2015
  • donoteat90
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best quake style console..... moooore features! More split! more settings for split! Good and simple docs.

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • onlinelabs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very well built, I really enjoy using this and is now a must have on any Windows computer I use. Thanks!

    Posted 05/12/2015
  • winux8yt3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing Program ! The Code Become Easier For Beginner With This

    Posted 05/12/2015
  • beegl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    amazing

    Posted 05/09/2015
  • alexashko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good!

    Posted 04/10/2015
  • ydl767
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project.

    Posted 04/02/2015
  • ydl767
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project.

    Posted 04/02/2015
  • jbkilian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nothing to say but perfect!

    Posted 03/31/2015
  • cadayton1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow extremely will done.. Just started using ConEMU. So far it is very solid. Took a little while to get in sync with how to get things configured, but I'm just slow and old.

    Posted 03/22/2015
  • softaficionado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yo buscaba hace mucho un programa que me permitiera embeber las ventanas así. Muchas gracias. Me encanta la posibilidad de organizar programas como el gimp q tienen demasiadas ventanas flotantes

    Posted 03/08/2015
  • ccronemberger2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best tool to have real windows console with tabs. Works great with Cygwin.

    Posted 02/24/2015
  • johnwherrick
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best alternative to CMD.exe and much easier to use than Console2/cygwin

    Posted 02/03/2015
  • majesticra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best cmd window replacement for windows. Working with msysgit, mingw and others are almost the same pleasure as in linux consoles

    Posted 02/03/2015
  • eazyigz1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beautiful user interface, and way better than Windows Powershell. My only complaints is that it does not seem to allow text selection, and it doesn't allow key combos for switching tabs (like in Ubuntu terminal).

    Posted 02/02/2015
  • ivanxxl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best soft

    Posted 01/13/2015
  • brightwind
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job!

    Posted 01/05/2015
  • johnyzlo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ConEmu: THE BEST!! ;)

    Posted 12/17/2014
  • yuri_abele
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best Shell-GUI for Windows!

    Posted 11/26/2014
  • bbostwick
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of my favorite workflow productivity applications for Windows. A worthy alternative to Guake, which is available only on Linux. Please keep up the good work!

    Posted 09/29/2014
  • scottbilas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have tried all competitors, this one is the best

    Posted 08/12/2014
  • mortenmacfly
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Period.

    Posted 07/13/2014
  • joshuaking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Essential

    Posted 07/09/2014
  • grnch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best terminal emulator on Windows, bar none. Regardless if you are using CMD, PowerShell or Cygwin, if you spend any time in the command line, you are suffering way more than you have to by not using ConEmu...

    Posted 07/02/2014
  • srivatsan83
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using Console 2 for many years, This is much better than Console and i get to maximize the window, split vertically and horizontally. This is super awesome!!. Great Job ConEMU

    Posted 06/19/2014
Show next 25 reviews