Null-modem emulator Icon

The virtual serial port driver for Windows.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
76
2
0
1
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • btb4198
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does not work!!! In Device Manager it does not show up in Ports(COM& LPT) and I have tried it on a few computers now

    Posted 06/20/2015
  • ethanalan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For those of you having trouble with driver signing in Windows 8/8.1, do a google search for: windows 8 disable driver signature enforcement It should be the first link listed at learn.sparkfun.com

    Posted 02/24/2015
  • gunboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, great tool!

    Posted 01/06/2015
  • antontomazic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    helo I have two applications that are on the virtual port: com11 and com12. How do I set com0com or hub4com to the application on a virtual port to communicate with the physical port com5 where hadrver card with relays. Possible? Thanks

    Posted 12/18/2014
  • sfjeoff
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you have trouble with Windows signed drivers, use version 2.2.2.0

    Posted 05/30/2014
  • dwildbore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just like Martin I can't use it because the driver isn't signed. Great shame I've heard nothing but good about it.

    Posted 04/04/2014
  • dwildbore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just like Martin I can't use it because the driver isn't signed. Great shame I've heard nothing but good about it.

    Posted 04/04/2014
  • ajalibu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good tool! I've used it with com2tcp to redirect com from another pc. Works like a charm

    Posted 03/20/2014
  • thevirus1986
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found bug :) There is problem when I'm opening one of these virtual port with my app (.NET, VS2008). While second port is open is ok, but when it is closed, main app is 'frozen'. It's 'defrost' in the same time when i opened second port (no data revivied). System is Win7 pro x64

    Posted 02/17/2014
  • martinyarwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lack of driver signing means I can't use it, I guess that's one way for microsoft to shut the door on open source. Don't let them do it Vyacheslav get it signed. Thanks for the project anyhow.

    Posted 11/05/2013
  • chikatambun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work, the security matter would be omitted on x64 system you can enable/disable testing mode Keep up and raise :-D

    Posted 07/02/2013
  • thelmadavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Com0com works perfectly.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • scottsimpson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • emosim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This version is even better, that the previous ones. Great work, that saves you a lot of time, thanks!

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • lelekx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lack of a digital signature is a serious drawback, keeping me (and probably others) from use this software in a production system. As ReactOS team offers free driver signing service, there is no reason why the driver is not signed yet. Terms and conditions are listed on their "Driver Signing" wiki page.

    Posted 02/22/2013
  • fhorvath
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    com2tcp does not do true binary communications with the telnet filter. The recommended 0x0D padding feature only solves the problem in one direction.

    Posted 02/21/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • judithp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tool, installed it on my VPS and have no need to login over ssh again

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • gabrielcarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • ryanfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • ko4voq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app. Great modem. I love use different com's ports. thanks com0com

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • sqdancefan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    64-bit Windows requires all drivers to have a valid digital signature. Com0com does not, so the driver is unavailable for use by 64-bit Windows 7. The ReadMe file says, The com0com.sys is a test-signed kernel-mode driver that will not load by default. To enable test signing, enter command: bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING ON and reboot the computer. NOTE: Enabling test signing will impair computer security. This must be done by an administrator, as installation must be.

    Posted 11/11/2012
Show next 25 reviews