CodeLite Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
69
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tihiyone
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best!

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • oid-3951163
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The new version of codelite has fixed a lot of the previous problems which I were encountering. With these new fixes codelite is now performing great. Thanks Eran! Brian ps: If I knew how to remove my previous negative review, I would! :( Anyone know how?

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • oliverrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • anandrathicdr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am fully satisfied with this IDE , Almost like VC++ sometimes even better , the GIT plugin works superb , I am satisfied with code completion WONDERFUL !!!

    Posted 07/26/2012
  • gedsrirojunc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like my Mac is supposed to.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • fodertowntea
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a very nice program and it is really fast.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • imalanex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best program that I've ever used.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • skilersuacamb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this! Security is essential today.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • jewhimmosapp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • gydeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unexpected and easy implementation of usability!

    Posted 04/12/2012
  • briansharpe001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think this program is great and simple to use. Finally Visual Studio IDE clone on Linux. Except there were show-stoppers for me. 1) CodeCompletion and GoToDefinition features were not working across namespaces correctly. This completely killed these must have features. Until this is fixed I cannot use codelite. :( It has to be Eclipse 2) No "Windows" menu on the menu bar. Small deal but it is much faster/easier to navigate through your last ~10 opened files, that the tab groups thing. This is what visual studio users are used to. To really succeed at drawing visual studio lovers it needs this. 3) General flakeyness with its code tagging. Clang had trouble parsing our codebase. And the only error I could get out of codelite was a simple " Expected 'bool', got '}' " style compiler error which gave no filename or linenumber. Impossible to do anything with on an extremely large codebase. And that was only when I went to do some code completion stuff. We need decent error reporting from the tagging so we can see where its breaking. ( on both clang and ctags ) Until these 3 things are fixed, I'll be going back to Eclipse. Although its interface is not as clean or simple, its generally more robust at handling+parsing large Makefile-based codebases. ( most unix systems are makefile based ) Brian

    Posted 04/10/2012
  • aaronchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • elshave
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best IDE that I have ever used on Linux!

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • vacclean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic yet simple IDE. After trying most known IDEs, I can't live without this one! I'd like to thank everybody committed in the development

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • wdd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good IDE and is better than various other development environments.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • starker01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • snubstego
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb project, thank you for conveying

    Posted 03/16/2012
  • marcterson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful beat ! you saved my time! Many thanks for this Excellent IDE!

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • jbrimm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For an Objective-C coder on Windows, Codelite is a godsend. It doesn't support auto-complete for ObjC classes and methods, but it comes out of the box ready to compile ObjC code, which is nice in comparison to Code::Blocks, which features the same level of support for ObjC, but requires additional setup. Just as an IDE overall, Codelite is similar to but better streamlined than Code::Blocks (which is an excellent IDE on its own), with a number of much needed improvements, including but not limited to workspace and project management/settings, compiler output interpretation and editor interface. There is always room for improvement, but Codelite is a gem in comparison to other available IDEs.

    Posted 01/07/2012
  • ewaldhorn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great IDE. It's beginner friendly, yet, quite complete and functional. The bundled compiler makes the installation easy and pain-free, a great bonus if you are new to C or C++ development. I would definitely recommend it for beginners and more advanced developers. At the very least, give this IDE a try, you might just be surprised. Great job!

    Posted 12/28/2011
  • mirchd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This version can not input Chinese. Please check it! Thank you!

    Posted 11/27/2011
  • alexander-st
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best IDE for C++ under Linux. I'm game programmer using SDL. I've been using KDevelop, but since i like gnome more this is my alternative. And of course it has a lot of nice features that KDevelop lacks.

    Posted 11/09/2011
  • mtrenkmann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is by far the best IDE for C++ development under Linux. I am a german C++ programmer working under Crunchbang Linux and tried almost every IDE available during the last years (KDevelop, Anjuta, Netbeans, Eclipse, Codeblocks). Recently I moved to Codelite and still today I am deeply impressed how technically mature this IDE feels and works. It is feature-rich, has well-integrated plugins and is still not overloaded or bloated. The code completion alone with that nice additional code documentation window is just awesome. I couldn't believe that all this was developed by just one person. Eran, this is really great work, Codelite has the chance to become the #1 IDE for C++ at least under Linux. I will definitely recommend it to all of my colleagues. Big thank you! - Martin

    Posted 11/01/2011
  • oid-3603858
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best Linux C/C++ IDE as far as I'm concerned. Still a lot of room to grow, but it's shaping up nicely so far. We used it to port a huge VS project with a custom Makefile system to build on linux. There were hiccups here and there, but for the most part the IDE performed flawlessly. I liked it so much that I decided to contribute a little as well.

    Posted 11/01/2011
  • kaiwann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I try all IDE for a week and I found that Codelite is the best for the C++. Thanks Eran Ifrah.

    Posted 09/26/2011
Show next 22 reviews