Code::Blocks Icon

Free, open-source, cross-platform C/C++ IDE

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
105
2
0
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • osmans
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very effective and versatile C/C++ IDE, I did not know it before but now I use it as the main software development environment in the company. Thanks for the great work.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • skaelos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best IDE's for C++ and C out there! Thank you very much for this!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • slum01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great work thanks

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use codeblocks

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • vantiskop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Helpful IDE but will be more helpful if there would be policy for accepting not only completely open source plugins or would be better if they have tons of plugins similar to comsytec

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • oursalary
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best tool for Windows that I know.

    Posted 02/07/2013
  • hmdsells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's great, thank you!

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • magicyoyo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My new IDE. The best is feature is templates. The debugger works fine. And code completion & auto-formatting helps ^^

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • slum03
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best IDE's for C++ and C out there! Thank you very much for this!

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • slum02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and effective

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program codeblocks, thanks.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • petersgames
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I guess they won't be making any more releases as they haven't in a while, but it's the best IDE out there in my opinion, and best C or C++ code developing solution for Windows.

    Posted 12/30/2012
  • williamwalton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • tommiee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy and simple to use Wonderful work

    Posted 11/29/2012
  • sculesbate1976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • giodebcest1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and effective. Exists on all platforms!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • bmatthew1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb IDE

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • olivercampbell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    codeblocks works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • cakeisajoke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very well done IDE, better than any other I have seen. Its even better than Visual Studio. I like the auto-complete feature, as well as the many project templates it comes with. The compiler is fast and the debugger is well done. I started using it before I even knew any C++, and after messing around with it for a couple days I know how to use C++ as much as I do any other language. I use it with my Dropbox account so I can save my projects in it, so I can work on any of my projects with any computer and almost all of the popular operating systems. Nobody else can make a better IDE.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • trademac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to use. Great work. Thanks

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • pauk52pk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is best ide what i used :)

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • donguever
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Last update was only on winter. What's going on?

    Posted 09/26/2012
  • biufsoa9cx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliv ery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn famalegoods.com

    Posted 09/22/2012
  • braairesepte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing that software!

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • uaofshi7da
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jerse y with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliv ery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn famalegoods.com

    Posted 09/18/2012
Show next 25 reviews