Classic Shell Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
276
2
1
1
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • aryaputrasrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mother of Lord (^ _ ^) this tool is awesome works like a charm

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • tammypalazzo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Classicshell works wonderful.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • vreder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's been looong since so few bytes gave me so much joy. Works great on windows8 :). No glitches, no fuss. Great project. Keep up the good work. Couldn't ms have done it in a first pla

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • thelmadavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • romankazakov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not bad, but I also prefer to use hotkeys

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • semarafunds
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great every time, never any trouble.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Classicshell works great.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • fedorlaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • menlodesign
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Classic Shell makes Windows 8 tolerable.

    Posted 05/05/2013
  • faguz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    EN: Absolutely needed tool if you organize your programs in Start Menu by thematic sub-folders (which is natural for any really sentient being). The best Start Menu that I know - I couldn't bear Win7 if not this miracle. Health and happiness to you guys! RU: Абсолютно необходимая вещь, если вы организуете ваши программы в меню Пуск в подпапках по темам (что естественно для любого действительно разумного существа). Лучшее из известных мне меню Пуск - я бы не вытерпел Win7, если бы не это чудо. Здоровья и счастья вам, ребята!

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great for me, thanks.

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • demidirin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I needed, to work as efficient with the keyboard as under any previous Windows version. THANK YOU!!!

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • alnycvedbpp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome to make classic menu for win 7

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • sleep101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The ClassicShell start menu lets you create a start menu that works the way you want, with exactly the items you want. You can eliminate the dead wood, and you can get back the functionality that Microsoft destroyed. Every Windows 8 system should have it.

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • jamesvinyl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program is very helpful for those who have updated the operating system with windows XP to Windows 7

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • abctraveling
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Classic Shell is awesome! It's customizable and you can export and import all the settings so they can be applied to other computers and login ids.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • peterm42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing that Microsoft couldn't do something so fantastically GOOD and so OBVIOUSLY needed. It makes Win 8 useable.. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    Posted 04/17/2013
  • weberjn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Classic Shell is the first tool you should install on a new Windows 8 machine. It makes Windows 8 usable. The source forge project Description unfortunably misses to mention that Classic Shell is most useful für Windows 8.

    Posted 04/17/2013
  • miamibig
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    without this software Windows 8 would not be bearable. Great software!

    Posted 04/16/2013
  • nshanks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! Thanks for making this, Windows 8 is KILLING ME. So happy to have my start button back, thank you thank you thank you!!!

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
Show next 25 reviews