Clam AntiVirus Icon

Clam AntiVirus

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (48) Read Reviews | Last Updated
BSD Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (48)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
44
1
2
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Easy to use and works.

nolansanders
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Though this package says it's for BSD and Linux. It's actually a windows installer file. Please rectify and provide Linux package.

prasabbh
  • prasabbh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Though this package says it's for BSD and Linux. It's actually a windows installer file. Please rectify and provide Linux package.

    Posted 03/24/2015
  • lordiaco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What is that for kind of people that permanently complain about heuristic abilities of different Clame's family members and specially on Windows platform ? The guy who still is kicking and driving on voluntary basis as well that succeeded holding the whole Clam*s projects alive over almost so long time should easily get a huge golden medal for his great work, patience and endurance. I don't even speculate about percentage of those who really DONATE any money!? DONATE and than complain ! A such great and free program like diverse types of Clamses.. (Unix based since late 80:es) Isn't worth a couple of EUROS or DOLLARS? Yes, It is!

    Posted 02/18/2015
  • rocknrollkid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good anti-virus for Linux and Mac users. If you want the Windows version, you will have to use ClamWin, which is a open-source anti-virus that runs off the ClamAV scan engine and database. You can find ClamWin on sourceforge, too. It is a shame that ClamAV does not have a heuristic engine to block newer/fast changing malware. They should consider doing that sometime, soon.

    Posted 01/02/2015
  • msi4mahesh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ClamAV is a good virus guard but it is shame that ClamAV detects SourceForge's NSIS installer as malicious.

    Posted 12/23/2014
  • lamdit08
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank for registering me,Iam requesting u to add me as your member who will take part in software development

    Posted 09/09/2014
  • hhhobbit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using ClamAV for years and have been satisfied. I have been doing my own builds and things have worked well. But on the latest attempt to build I am informed I must have OpenSSL to do a build. I will look into it but I don't even run a web-server on my two desktop systems much less OpenSSL. This move also shuts out Macintosh people who had Apple replace OpenSSL with their own proprietary software. I don't completely know what they are checking for but I do use ftp over SSL which means the client is there. Are they requiring the OpenSSL server? I will look around for some other AV for Linux desktop systems that have no services.

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • merces
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You guys have the best AV engine I've seen. Additionally, it's very easy to create our own signatures. Thanks for this!

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • hollstein
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Clam AV is a great piece of free software. We use Clam AV for years on a good portion of our productive systems and the software has never let us down. The freshclam update daemon is easy to configure with a configuration file in /etc on GNU/Linux. However during istallation of an RPM or DEB package the installer asks some questions with regards to parameters. Also via cron/anacron we have scans scheduled to commence on a weekly and monthly basis. One can achieve this for e.g. with a call like this: clamscan –log="./clamscan.log" --infected --recursive=yes --exclude-dir=/sys --exclude-dir=/mnt/lan --max-filesize=10M --max-files=100 --max-recursion=1 "/" Other than that the signature database is being updated constantly, and for users of non-unixoid operating systems there is a Windows client available for some time. Clam AV is definitely worth a try for those who cannot or do not want to afford more expensive software or such software not available for unixoid systems like GNU/Linux or BSD.

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • richmanandre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable work. Good product.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • buyme202
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    input this URL: ( www.buy2me.us/ ) you can find many cheap and high stuff WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 03/24/2013
  • gandoshatosha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice AntiVirus, it works very good

    Posted 03/23/2013
  • ccdeal32
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccdeal.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 03/21/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • karlkaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great project, I am new to monitoring and everything so far has been pretty smooth.

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • rumakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    its the most part of any computer

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • lucasedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • thomasgonzales
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • itscharmingtime
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great one

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • roxiestaudt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, user friendly & easy to use.

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • nicholasbhatt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing this free antivirus. Now I don't have to worry about my computer.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • johnhopwood15
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best free antivirus I've tried. Thank you so much.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • johnlong1881
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This antivirus works well for me. Thank you so much.

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • williamfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 09/08/2012
Show next 23 reviews