chmProcessor: Word/HTML to CHM converter Icon

MS Word / HTML to CHM / Web Help converter

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
2
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • maxxlu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is only a wrapper for Microsoft HTML Help Workshop. The main problem - it cannot add directory recursively. So in my case I would have needed to add over 200 files manually! Don't worth it, I preferred to use Microsoft HTML Help Workshop and add necessary files directly to project file with simple script.

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • amberoatmeal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use, exactly what I needed. Thank you for sharing!

    Posted 06/17/2014
  • woodchuckchuck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good UI and multiple output formats.

    Posted 05/06/2014
  • predator75
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    goooood

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • tharzang
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy all along. Excellent result. Thank you for this free app.

    Posted 10/24/2013
  • ggrfh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wanted to create an offline file for DVDSubEdit but chmProcessor is unable to save images :( download.videohelp. com/DVDSubEdit/UserManual/helpfile.htm even saving the image folder to hdd along with a direct save of the source html and loading it locally from the hdd chmProcessor is still unable to display the images. firefox 21.0 displays the saved page correctly with all images. also creating a chm from a http source chmProcessor converts the url links correctly but doing this from the hdd it doesn't convert any http links

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • irwanwr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly for my html. Many thanks for your works and effort for this tool.

    Posted 01/25/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    chmprocessor works perfectly.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • austincox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • ryanpeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • lavacaballero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an awesome piece of software. It converted my Word 2010 file with images and tables flawlessly into a CHM + Website help, the first ready to pack with my app and the second ready to upload by FTP. Going to donate as soon as possible.

    Posted 07/06/2012
  • joeschmo23
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool. Thank you

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • spatovich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you. This tool is excellent.

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • samuelreed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • bjdodo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    html -> chm works well, at least for my html case. Thank you for this nice tool!

    Posted 05/26/2011
  • oid-3248837
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very useful and helpful tool. I was really surprised. It really works! And works better than other (not free) tools. Many thanks!!!

    Posted 02/18/2011
  • mpage1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I could compile a word 2003 doc as long as I did not include a TOC. Adding a TOC caused an error message that there was a server problem.

    Posted 05/21/2010
  • mak71rus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I try to convert docx to chm. But i got error message.

    Posted 04/18/2010