User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
1
2
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • wyrdr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice!

    Posted 04/15/2014
  • james-toxiik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Im on MacBook Air connected through Chicken to my Samsung Galaxy S2. I can see the screen, but can't get the keyboard to work. No matter what I press nothing appears in the massage on the phone. Any advice?

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • fortsch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works most of the time stable and robust, but after a time a "Connection Terminated - Unknown message type 12" Error occours and then *no* connection to the host -which worked flawlessly before- is possible.

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • davidrogerhaum
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just downloaded chicken to new iMac running 10.9.1 and connected to linux Red Hat Release 6.4 running x11vnc 0.9.13 and got nothing but rectangle errors. Downloaded the OLD Chicken of the VNC and it works out of the box....but this could be old drivers on the linux side??

    Posted 01/08/2014
  • swisseid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why only in french language ? I get it only in french. But english as the old version was ?

    Posted 01/02/2014
  • abhayavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project . Only missing feature is that of a Proxy/Repeater that is required when the server is on NAT .

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Chicken works great.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • mrh3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Updated from a hoary 2006 release of Chicken of the VNC v. 2b6. This new SourceForge Chicken is giving me a much faster, prettier connection to the same machine over the same ssh tunnel! And it looks like it has ssh tunneling built in? Fantastic.

    Posted 02/26/2013
  • snorkelhead
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just installed it, and within half a minute I was running Word on a networked laptop from my desktop. Typing started out slow but sped up after a couple lines. Now I can run legacy applications on an old computer from my new machine! Way cool.

    Posted 02/01/2013
  • dlovins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really easy to use. Thanks!

    Posted 12/22/2012
  • zlifodsafui
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. De livery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn famalegoods.com

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • earleneblosser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When I put it simply - The Best!

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • kanban
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Some tools make the life easier

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • infoforparent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on my tiny iBook to control my massive PC desktops.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • zmfidsao89
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliver y time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn famalegoods.com

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • nchuofds89
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deli very time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn famalegoods.com

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • adidasi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    w w w . c h i c - g o o d s . u s hello,This is a wholesaler's web site. Items, fashion, and: popular personality. Product quality,commodity price is absolutely! Always deeply overseas friends love and support. Please stop you progress in your choice so, need!!!!! w w w . c h i c - g o o d s . u s

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • pertsmirnov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project!

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • masonbarnes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • oid-3798367
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for creating this easy, zippy app. I wish I could share with you just how easy you have just made my life. I kiss you 1000 times.

    Posted 04/05/2012
  • henrywallace
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    chicken is small and works nicely

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • rdack
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    builds and runs fine on 10.6 except for a few disconnects, but has anyone built it on 10.7 xcode 4? - it's very unhappy there.

    Posted 03/10/2012
  • shynewilliams
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a very good application. Although I found this because of my fondness for chicken, I found it very useful. If only this is related to cooking then I'll find a way to post or link it to wikichicken.com, my favorite chicken website. But I'm almost sure you'd push through by yourself...good luck!

    Posted 02/15/2012
  • dheap
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    2.2b1 had issues. I had reverted to 2.1.1. I have had frequent crashes, and problems getting command key combinations through to to remote desktop. 2.2b2 seems to have fixed the command key issue. We'll see about the crashes... (10.6.8v1.1, i7s, Xeon...) Have used Chicken successfully for years.

    Posted 11/08/2011
  • sadena
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on my tiny iBook to control my massive PC desktops.

    Posted 04/18/2011
Show next 5 reviews