Card Me - VCard Java Library Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
19
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • lambdazen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great library!

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • dreamafox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cardme is great! Thanks.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • lisakane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • nathanfernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cardme works good.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • elwoodnewman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cardme is good! Thanks.

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cardme is good! Thanks.

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • isaiahavila
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • maxcox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cardme is fast and stable

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • aaviad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this library for a large consumer contact synchronization project. Combining this library and the Milton WebDAV/CardDav library I am able to program this complex system with very little reading of the relevant RFCs. The support is amazing. I got a new RFC implemented in the library 24 hours after I suggested it is missing.

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • mangstadt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am a committer on this project, so I may be biased, but I think Card Me is the best Java vCard library out there. All of the other Java vCard projects on the Internet seem to have gone inactive. The Card Me developers are quick to respond to bugs and feature requests so if you know of a bug or want to see a new feature, don't hesitate to make a post on the Tracker!

    Posted 07/15/2012
  • ceefour
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you very much George. I am using your library on two of our open source projects: github.com/soluvas/ldap-tools and github.com/soluvas/fb-tools . Probably more to come :) In fb-tools I use CardMe to save Facebook friends info to vCard files, with photos too. :) In ldap-tools I use CardMe to load vCard files and add person entries to an LDAP repository server. CardMe is very flexible and allows to read and write extended data, and allows multiple attributes where allowed such as addresses, nicknames, etc... Very useful library and straightforward API. You won't really need the Javadocs to use it. A bit of knowledge how vCard is structured helps a lot.

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • oid-3893295
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm currently working in a Address Book Exporter to VCard for the company I work, and this library help me do all the work. The next step is to import an Address Book in VCard format to our product Address Book and thanks to the library, half of the work is already done. Recommended 100%

    Posted 06/26/2012
  • oid-3838713
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good library for creating and managing vCards. We are currently using it in combination with zxing to create a Q-R Code from the vCard generated from this library.

    Posted 05/09/2012
  • rimovm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the few Java VCard libraries that is still under active development. As of 12/4/11, be sure to use the SVN based code as it is significantly improved over previous release (I understand that a new release is pending)

    Posted 12/05/2011