Capture2Text Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
22
2
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • barrychum
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty good accuracy.... I use it for English and Traditional Chinese. English accuracy > 95%, Chinese accuracy >80 %. This accuracy is good, even a lot of paid programs can't beat this, although this is not the best I've used. Unfortunately, that OCR is no longer support for my Win7.....

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • zoandar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using 2.4 for a long time. It stopped working, so I tried 3.0. The OCR on 3.0 is MISERABLE. I downgraded to 2.5. That works, but the blue highlight when you are selecting runs out ahead of the mouse pointer without actually selecting anything, so has to be ignored.

    Posted 10/06/2013
  • topmentos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Buenazo el programa que buscaba.. muchas gracias :) cuenta con mi apoyo... fomentare este programa en mis paginas web.

    Posted 07/02/2013
  • tammypalazzo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Capture2text, it's great!

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • bettinaf1986
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool!

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • oumu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best free OCR tools. Thanks!

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • manglio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good tool this tool save me a lot of time everyday, fast and easy to use, good work!!!!

    Posted 02/26/2013
  • michfrank
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Labai ačiū programuotojo (-ių) už šią programinę įrangą. Ieškojau daryti užduotį OCR programinę įrangą ir buvo patenkinta, kaip ši paraiška atliko. Sąsaja trūksta įvadas naujiems vartotojams, tačiau nuovirų readme sparčiuosius klavišus reikia pakankamai gerai mane informavo. Aš turėjau 4 geras kontrastas ir labai mažai iškraipymo programos apdoroti vaizdus su nuskaitytus puslapius. Ji buvo taip paprasta, kaip pasirinkti teksto blokus ir įterpti eilučių lūžius Įsodintas tekste. Tik žagsėti buvo keistai formos kulka, pradedant linijų sąrašą. Tačiau programoje padarė gerai, kad simbolis atėjo būtent per tą patį tik vienas iš maždaug 15 vietų.Paprasta rasti ir pakeisti simboliu, pridėti eilučių lūžius net lengviau.

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • sundog105
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When I invoke C2T, it captures a portion of the screen offset to the left and up several lines. What am I doing wrong?

    Posted 01/29/2013
  • wolfie666
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great but the installation of extra language files need updated.My install does not have an "Capture2Text\Utils\tesseract\tessdata" directory and my unzipped files do not have the ".traineddata" directory

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • josharmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    capture2text is fast and easy to use

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • lilivounet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First use today. Need to copy a MS Windows alert message... Works perfectly, and avoid me the annoying manual text copy. Thank you very much!

    Posted 12/02/2012
  • martinigue
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In Vista it serves great! Will this installaiton be working in Windows 8 as well?

    Posted 11/15/2012
  • eluneyun1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great OCR software! Thank you!

    Posted 11/01/2012
  • masonmorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • raysump
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product! Works well and developer replies to questions and request.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • lchiang86
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and effective I though there aren't free nice and good speech recognition.

    Posted 09/28/2012
  • evanrodrigues
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • andre-ldm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project, finally I'm able to use tesseract to read correctly on-screen text. Just the selection box is a bit glitched, but pretty usable.

    Posted 08/16/2012
  • ellizlarra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 07/30/2012
  • janetlsrss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good! Thanks

    Posted 06/27/2012
  • stellaceriolr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool! Thanks

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • oid-3765166
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A big thank you to the developer(s) for providing this software. Was looking for software to do task of OCR and was satisfied with how this application performed. The interface is lacking an introduction for new users, however skimming the readme to find the shortcut keys needed informed me well enough. I had 4 pages scanned as images with good contrast and very little distortion for the program to process. It was as simple as selecting the the blocks of text and inserting line breaks in the pasted text. The only hiccup was an oddly shaped bullet starting the lines in a list. However, the program did well in that the symbol came exactly through the same all but one of an estimated 15 places. A simple find and replace of the symbol made adding line breaks even easier. I did not touch the voice recognition or any other page of the software before writing this.

    Posted 03/08/2012