CANopen based stack for communication in embeded control systems.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • hanskarl2000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Interesting project. Do you have knowledge of an implementation on ATMEL AT32 UC3 micro controller?

    Posted 05/06/2014
  • ravinaik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its good CANopen Node protocol stack works fine, i have ported same CANopen node to Analog Device DSP processors working properly 24/7. I would like to share source code, please let me know how i can do it.

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • zmbnj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you!

    Posted 04/15/2014
  • scottsimpson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Canopennode, it's great!

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • aminos33
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    svp s'il est possible de nous mettre le du protocole canopen qui marche sur un core DSP. s'il vous plait j'ai besoin d'aide, merci de me contacter sur aminebarrak@live.com

    Posted 02/26/2013
  • s-g-s
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have used this stack since version 0.5 and have it currently running on almost a hundred of nodes most of which run 24/7 - works great and is stable over multiple years of operation. Thanks for writing it and putting it in the public domain, Janez!

    Posted 11/20/2012
  • anant32tech
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stack. Worked with minimum modifications. 2 comments for future releases: 1 - PDO master support is missing. Will be really useful to have it in the library. 2 - SDOclient communication is very tightly coded for communicating with only 1 slave node, which needs to be configured during CO_init initialization. Hacking it for multiple slave nodes is a bit tedious...would be great to see it modified for multiple slave nodes.

    Posted 11/09/2012
  • dominiccook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    canopennode works perfectly.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • rylant
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello! Can you use this code for PIC18F4680?

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • oid-4018513
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have used the version 1.x of this stack for years in hundreds of nodes, both for home automation and scientific experiments. Runs very stable, great stack to work with. Thanks for writing it, jani - I could not have done these projects without it. Currently trying to advance to the version 3 of the code for the newer PICs...

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • brodyzimmerman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • ezshini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    To control systems. We have to use CANopen. Because it will guarantee your system. I already joined CiA and IXXAT, but I'm interesting the CANopenNode.

    Posted 08/17/2012
  • brodygomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks canopennode

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • pimjaco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usable CANOpen stack. I found it a bit hard to begin with, but in the end it is a great working and reliable project. Still using it for my graduation.

    Posted 09/22/2011