calibre Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
75
0
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • grammyputer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This what a book manager should be! Integrated, handles multiple formats, uses standard OPFs and customizable!

    Posted 04/07/2014
  • furrepanther
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program. While some of the options are a bit obscure to find or work with, it will allow you to do nearly anything. The user manual needs serious work, making it a bit more difficult to learn how to do what you need; it's tech friendly but not particularly user-friendly. I still rate it 5 stars because of its wide range of features and options, the ability to edit eBooks directly, and its streaming library capabilities. Needs some user-friendly work but still an OUTSTANDING program.

    Posted 01/11/2014
  • d68onano
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The information is required, who are watching their health! Great site!

    Posted 07/11/2013
  • bradleylewis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great, runs fast and easy to obtain. Just if it had nitrofs support, could be really really great.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • coolcontacts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • chrissaluu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))+1

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • bonise
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • chrissaluu976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • sem78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • kimberly111
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As for me, I usd iStonsoft MOBI to ePub Converter, it is very easy to use and convert my mobi books to ePub within three steps.

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • wuz2blu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful and reasonably user friendly, but a pain to download and install. I'd rather use a free online converter like online-convert(dot com). No fuss, no downloading of big converter software packages, just visit, convert and go.

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks, save me a lot of time.

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • tfranklinh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent application. I recommend both using it and donating to it. Of the hundreds of people I've encountered in the various "clubs" I'm in, I've never heard one complaint or had to help anyone with it's use. 5 Stars! One small issue. With so many updates, do you think you could build in an updater?

    Posted 02/18/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job calibre

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • dpinaz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using calibre for the last week or so with mixed results. I selected it because of it's ability to connect to my eReader (Simple Nook) rather than to just be a catalog of eBooks on my computer. This allows my EPUB files to be moved between the Nook and my PC. When connected via a USB cable, the Nook is detected and an icon is added to the calibre menu bar (as well as an icon for the SD card installed in the Nook). Clicking on this "Device" icon displays a listing of the EPUB files on the Nook. However, not all of the files on the Nook are included. In my case, about 1/3 of the files on the Nook are not displayed. When reviewing the titles of the missing EPUB files, it appears these are files I downloaded directly to the Nook using its WiFi connection. Those files that I had previously transferred via USB from my PC to the Nook using the Adobe Digital Editions program are displayed. I can't tell if the Nook "hides" these files from being displayed for some reason, or if calibre just doesn't know how to find them. It's frustrating in either case. Calibre can display a marker to indicate which files in its main library are also present on the Nook, but this doesn't work properly because the Nook does not display all of its files. I really want to like this software, but this inability to see how my PC files and Nook files are synchronized is a real drawback. Am I missing something? Is there a way for calibre to display ALL of the files stored in my Nook?

    Posted 01/25/2013
  • pravinbv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonder, why the version number is not growing? The best and free application everyone will need now or in future. Thank you.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • klikousky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Una gran herramienta! Gracias chicos

    Posted 01/19/2013
Show next 25 reviews