calibre Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
82
0
0
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • wuz2blu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful and reasonably user friendly, but a pain to download and install. I'd rather use a free online converter like online-convert(dot com). No fuss, no downloading of big converter software packages, just visit, convert and go.

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks, save me a lot of time.

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • tfranklinh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent application. I recommend both using it and donating to it. Of the hundreds of people I've encountered in the various "clubs" I'm in, I've never heard one complaint or had to help anyone with it's use. 5 Stars! One small issue. With so many updates, do you think you could build in an updater?

    Posted 02/18/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job calibre

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • dpinaz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using calibre for the last week or so with mixed results. I selected it because of it's ability to connect to my eReader (Simple Nook) rather than to just be a catalog of eBooks on my computer. This allows my EPUB files to be moved between the Nook and my PC. When connected via a USB cable, the Nook is detected and an icon is added to the calibre menu bar (as well as an icon for the SD card installed in the Nook). Clicking on this "Device" icon displays a listing of the EPUB files on the Nook. However, not all of the files on the Nook are included. In my case, about 1/3 of the files on the Nook are not displayed. When reviewing the titles of the missing EPUB files, it appears these are files I downloaded directly to the Nook using its WiFi connection. Those files that I had previously transferred via USB from my PC to the Nook using the Adobe Digital Editions program are displayed. I can't tell if the Nook "hides" these files from being displayed for some reason, or if calibre just doesn't know how to find them. It's frustrating in either case. Calibre can display a marker to indicate which files in its main library are also present on the Nook, but this doesn't work properly because the Nook does not display all of its files. I really want to like this software, but this inability to see how my PC files and Nook files are synchronized is a real drawback. Am I missing something? Is there a way for calibre to display ALL of the files stored in my Nook?

    Posted 01/25/2013
  • pravinbv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonder, why the version number is not growing? The best and free application everyone will need now or in future. Thank you.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • klikousky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Una gran herramienta! Gracias chicos

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • digijen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love Calibre and kovidgoyal and the people who helps!

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • jacksongomez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • henrycollins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • chrisp9au
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program! Does what I want, gets out of the way when I'm reading! But 4 updates a month? 1 would be much better!

    Posted 12/02/2012
  • f-lon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good,this application deserves help and donation,Kovidgoyal works hard and with love and it shows even using for a short time.

    Posted 11/17/2012
  • gavinpowell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • tranasker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool! Thank you guys for your work!

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • oid-3990054
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi,how can i print my list books in calibre?

    Posted 09/21/2012
  • aiman86
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just wanted to raise to your attention that the OS X DMG file for 0.8.68 is corrupted and does not work on Mac OS X Lion (at least it didn't in my case). The one before (0.8.67) worked. Update: Forgot to mention. This software is AWESOME!

    Posted 09/09/2012
  • coleoconnor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • zomazi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic!

    Posted 09/03/2012
  • lhjjjhhjfgfjg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , clothes8.us Believe you will love it Accept credit card and free shipping

    Posted 09/02/2012
  • hmaxos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work. The only disadvantage that pushed me away is that Calibre copies my whole library instead of linking to it, which duplicates space needed, and if your library is big, most of your hard drive is occupied. Is there a way to avoid this problem? Please help. Thank you.

    Posted 08/30/2012
  • ubhifsak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. De livery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • kravitzreviews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very nice!

    Posted 08/28/2012
  • thermogenesis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like reading and collect books. So thank you very much!

    Posted 08/27/2012
  • jcrendon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the greatest ebook managment system ever!!!!

    Posted 08/27/2012
Show next 25 reviews