Calf Studio Gear - Audio Plugin Pack Icon

alpha

Audio plug-in pack for LV2 and JACK environments under LINUX

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
18
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • yubatake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Large range of high quality effects, with attractive, consistent GUIs to boot. Extremely impressive.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • adamdingle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Calf rocks - you guys are awesome.

    Posted 12/01/2013
  • arguy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you very much!!! Your latest additions are outstanding! Keep it up!!

    Posted 11/28/2013
  • dirt1222
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please Calf engeeniers make them VST please :D

    Posted 11/04/2013
  • junkyardsparkle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Favorite plugins in the Linux audio universe. Thank you.

    Posted 10/12/2013
  • wkirkpa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow. I can listen to Internet music again! Crappy bitrates, even on some of the paid services, made my ears bleed and literally gave me a headache after awhile. No more! A few plugins and music plays once again, after years of silence. Thank you, so very much. Everyone playing music on Linux should have these things. Anyone thinking stuff like this, along with jackd for enabling it, is "Pro Only" is seriously missing out on a world of not just good, but great audio. Since this is a review... I could only come up with maybe two suggestions, both related to the same goal. That is to setup an ever present secondary "Audio Desktop" where one can switch to directly fiddle with any required control... 1) Allow the graphics to scale to the window size. Maybe better, to keep the all ready fantastic look, an option to scale all of the the windows/graphics by x%. To be sure, the defaults do look really good and are very handsomely consistant. The idea being, allow too many toys to be represented on that secondary Audio Desktop and keeping them open, and all in one place. One could then use jackd's patchbay to select an appropriate set, and let the user most easily switch to the audio desk and fiddle. 2) An an option in "Save/Open" to save/restore each plugin's current scale, open status, window manageability (allow removal of the window decorations), and desktop position when loading a configuration. The suggestion is quite unimportant, really, just adds little artistic flexability. I'd think that after the initial setup and tuning of their sound system, opening jack host in a minimized window is exactly the right answer.

    Posted 09/13/2013
  • djbarney
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used a lot of Linux plugins. These are the best I've used so far. They are setup to "just work" out of the box. I've had trouble with some LADSPA plugins (although that was a period of early Linux Audio development) where it was not easy to get a good sound. But with Calf I'm hearing sweet - SWEET ! - reverb and echo sounds. Good stuff !

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • jeruka9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    its awesome software i wish i can use it but im have win xp :D

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • noidy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply fantastic. My eyes and ears love.

    Posted 02/07/2013
  • gilzad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow, guys! I just checked the standalone JACK-version. The multiband limiter just knocked me off my seat. Just can second J.Ky Marsh. Awesome quality, awesome guis and so well documented. Thanks for this great contribution.

    Posted 11/26/2012
  • oid-4062856
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work on the latest release, much appreciated.

    Posted 11/25/2012
  • isaacwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • oliverrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love calf

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • oid-3038816
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you very much for this useful suite, I'm waiting anxiously for the new gui's version. Mono version would be apreciated too.

    Posted 01/25/2011
  • maghoxfr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was stunned when I open this suite of plugins for the first time, I can't believe how great it is. Thanks for this projeect and I really hope it keep getting better and better!

    Posted 09/21/2010
  • songshop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great suite,getting better all the time

    Posted 08/08/2010
  • falktx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just amazing!

    Posted 05/21/2010
  • oid-2916298
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just amazing, AMAZING work, guys. I'm using 0.0.18.5 and the quality has blown me away. It almost brought a tear to my eye to see linux audio plugins sound and LOOK this good. Keep up the great work.

    Posted 05/13/2010