Caesium - Image Compressor Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
0
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rhizoma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great size reduction even at 90% quality its typically less than half the original. HOWEVER, BEWARE THAT CAESIUM WILL STRIP OUT ALL EXISTING IPTC TITLES & DESCRIPTIONS!!! Do the shrinkage first and captioning, etc after. Thus my 3-star rating. Otherwise great program.

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • hgmartini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program! I only wish it was available for Linux.

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • radiorecon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When open a image file type such as jpg with Caesium.exe add it in the Program to compress. For example if you do an richt-click menu entrie on file types jpg,... etc... 'optimize with Caesium' do not only open the program but add the picture into the program.

    Posted 09/19/2013
  • aryaputrasrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use fast reliable , Saved a lot of my disk space!!! thank you keep updating and adding more features to it

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • lchiang86
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using this regularly since I got this. Convenient and easy to use. Thank you.

    Posted 12/28/2012
  • kalebwhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • atrut
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great software, very helpful, Fast and Easy!

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • cammcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    caesium works nicely

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • biancawagner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull application

    Posted 08/13/2012
  • danmolernoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull. Thanks

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • wkunes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and getting better!

    Posted 05/07/2012
  • flip10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Downloaded the latest portable version 4 times, useless. "File fails CRC check" - QtCore4.dll, libexiv2python.pyd, library.zip and python27.dll. Previously had no such issue? *Resolved - now used 7-Zip and all fine, problem with IZArc.

    Posted 04/11/2012
  • isaiahsimpson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • hitman7112
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good software, I tried several images and I could not tell the quality difference although the size was substantially reduced. 5/5

    Posted 12/15/2011
  • siotesurco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this Great compressor

    Posted 12/14/2011
  • abdulrazak56
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    why there is no english language ? I'm surprised ! !

    Posted 12/13/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/16/2011