Burn Icon

Simple but advanced disc burning for Mac OS X

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
34
0
1
1
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • petiepooo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This appears to be an abandoned project. Frequent crashes when trying to burn have been reported as issues with no response from developers.

    Posted 06/02/2014
  • amediamogul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazingly fast and simple software. Beats all the other paid stuff out there.

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • hoppy49
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When I click on "use theme" it causes the program to crash on my MacAir. Help!

    Posted 10/01/2013
  • kidneypain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Basically, it is the only tool you need with your CD burning work.

    Posted 04/16/2013
  • steveblair
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using Burn as a quick simple tool for burning DVDs for the film festival I work with (fyi, we had an Oscar nominated filmmaker come and he mentioned he also uses Burn). Would love to have the option to have the DVD setup with chapters instead of titles. I often make compilation discs with a number of short films, but they burn as titles so using the next/previous buttons on a DVD player don't work. Otherwise, great product. You've made my job so much easier!

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • maxn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this could be very useful, but unfortunately t is crashing since apple updated to 10.8

    Posted 02/07/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • oid-4072895
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What can I say? Its fast, easy, way more usefull than Mac's iDVD... even has a DVD-Audio creator WOW! IMPOSIBLE better.

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • tranasker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an Amazing thing to have. I recommend.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • hamid_software
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's "must have"!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • joelogden
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you so much for sharing burn. Works well for me.

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • benjmatson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Burn is the best burning and compression tool I've ever used. Thank you so much!

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • josephspafford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks burn-osx

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • paulsullivan18
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing burn. Now, it is the only burning tool that I use.

    Posted 09/06/2012
  • zovereign
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome!!!

    Posted 09/02/2012
  • jackmcgee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At first, I am skeptical to download this tool. But after using it, I am glad that I took the advantage. Thanks!

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • denniscann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I usually burn CD's and tools like this are a great help to me. Thank you so much!

    Posted 08/28/2012
  • jmurphy0951
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have always liked CD burning, that is why I am truly grateful that this tool exists. More power and keep it up!

    Posted 08/28/2012
  • pisethinfo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app and in fact I love it. However, recently I could no longer burn DVD as it always showed an error message : DVD authorizing failed...??? I don't remember the message exactly but it is something like this. Previously it never got any problem. Anyone know how I can fix this please give me some advice. I like the simplicity of the app and how it can handle the job fast.

    Posted 07/27/2012
  • oid-3910466
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just love it. Has replaced Toast on my computers. Btw, iBurnDataCraze @ App Store looks almost the same but they charge 2,39 euros for it... is the source code protected by gbl or are they violating the license rules?

    Posted 07/11/2012
  • aivarlacis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    really good tool - nice and easy to use

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • oid-3778469
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Clean, easy, and fast! Worked beautifully in Lion (10.7.3) on a Macbook Pro. Couldn't ask for anything more than that!

    Posted 03/19/2012
  • masonnewton179
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 03/19/2012
Show next 14 reviews