User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
81
2
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • heptadecagon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what I was looking for.

    Posted 09/13/2014
  • ollio2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool, closing a crucial gap in the adobe workflow

    Posted 08/16/2014
  • zbst
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! I, in my frustration, even considered writing my own tool. Briss works so much better than Adobe Acrobat, which I used before that. And it also helps that it's free)

    Posted 06/09/2014
  • ipmeel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Need to add zoom functionality (cropping from NEWS epaper).

    Posted 05/11/2014
  • sgodlovitch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very efficient cropper - and I get the joke too. One odd problem is this: on an HP-scanned PDF file, the image did not display when loaded into briss. The only display was a blank white rectangle for the page itself. However, when I selected the area on the blank page I thought the graphic image was in and cropped it, the resulting PDF displayed and saved the graphic. I hope you continue to develop your work. Thanks.

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • sgodlovitch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very efficient cropper - and I get the joke too. One odd problem is this: on an HP-scanned PDF file, the image did not display when loaded into briss. The only display was a blank white rectangle for the page itself. However, when I selected the area on the blank page I thought the graphic image was in and cropped it, the resulting PDF displayed and saved the graphic. I hope you continue to develop your work. Thanks.

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • caketrim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well

    Posted 04/24/2014
  • nilshoyer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software! It works perfectly on my macbook pro. The only option I would like is an option where the cropped document automatically replaces the original one. This could be useful, when space is limited (e.g. ones Dropbox account) and you don't want double copies of each pdf document. I also noted that some cropped pdf documents are larger (up to 3 times larger) than the original file.

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • lchiang86
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It fix the problem. I am now using this to fix every scanned pdf

    Posted 04/07/2014
  • sig-p226
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. 1. If I was terribly greedy (and I am) I would ask for more ... ... Gerhard, how about a means to straighten a PDF or batch of PDFs ... that would be 'oh so brilliant'! and, very very secondary ... 2. Clearer explanations as how to process batches and margins. BRISS brings out the PDF-Mohel in all of us, DASH CHAM

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • dimmy305
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good idea. Although I'm having issues with large file. I'm trying to crop a textbook that's over 900 pages. I think some of the pages are skipped from inclusion in the cropping clusters, because I end up cropping text on some pages, even though I make sure none of the text is outside the cropping rectangles before I crop. I know there is an option to load large files from command line, but I was not able to get that to work either (bc n00b). It would be really helpful to include that option in the GUI. But otherwise great program. Keep up the amazing work!

    Posted 02/17/2014
  • chaz5o
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software is awesome, made my day, does exactly as described. Works with Windows 7 64bit.

    Posted 02/07/2014
  • bhaveshmishra01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply awesome ! Does what it promises. A very intuitive and well written software.

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • berteh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great on first try! thanks. I like the ability to exclude some pages. Please mention on website it changes the parts of the page that are viewed and does not remove the data of the cropped areas from the pdf file.

    Posted 01/06/2014
  • scottval0
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sounds like a great idea, and a lot of people really like it, but it doesn't work for me. I just get a message saying "file too big."

    Posted 11/30/2013
  • jayshomebrew
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! worked flawless 1st time use. used version 0.9 on win7 x64.

    Posted 10/15/2013
  • johny1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! Very handy in combination with LaTeX ! Used it for PDFs created by dot, because they have some white space around them. Have been looking for years around for such a simple yet robust application, which preserves perfectly vector content.

    Posted 08/14/2013
  • thaibinhduong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and fast. Very good project. It make easy to read pdf on E-book reader

    Posted 08/13/2013
  • ppoppitz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wonderful program with very intuitive use

    Posted 07/05/2013
  • angelinagrom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • chenxiaozheng
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the briss is very good ,it simple and fast, i like use it with kindle paperwhite, It can help me to show pdf file in my kp prefect simplly. thanks lot to author of this program!

    Posted 04/19/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • papatrexas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have found it extremely useful, cropped until now dozens of documents. Keep the good work and updates are most welcome! Thank you very much, developpers!

    Posted 02/23/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 02/15/2013
Show next 25 reviews