User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
36
0
1
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • borisg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally a schedule program that I can use! I used to use my Palm for years but then stopped carrying it as I wouldn't be able to replace it. Still in the process of learning how to use Borg, but have my daily schedule on Borg and slowly adding my various programming projects to Borg using the Project option. Saved me coding my own schedule program and will have to do some coding to put together Borg schedule together with my program which does detailed time monitoring. This might finally be the application that forces me to learn Java.

    Posted 06/03/2014
  • philipjackson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Disappointed with the effectiveness of the warnings. Decided to uninstall but the uninstaller only removed the listing under the start button despite my having checked the box to force removal of the programfiles\borgcalendar directory/subdirectories. I had a second attempt using the uninstaller.jar file in these directories but the result was the same. When I restarted windows, up came the borg calendar. Each time, the IzPack uninstaller went a little too quickly to 'finished' for my liking. I had to remove everything manually.

    Posted 01/26/2014
  • crlamke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This looks great. I'm going to try adapting it to support a Project->Subproject->Task hierarchy, which is what I need for my work. I also need to add the ability to output to Word/Outlook format for weekly reports. At a minimum, this is a great product to use as a starting point. If I ever get to work on the functionality I want to add, I'll see about contributing back to the main project.

    Posted 11/23/2013
  • jamesperalta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • cyrano1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At first blush: Interface difficult to understand (non-intuitive, requires data base understanding), No word wrap in boxes: Recurring (including birthday) reminders should be a separate box in menu :"yearly, monthly, etc. Shouldn't have to fill in an address book to use it; Entire menu takes up too much room. Why a separate tab row rather than just showing which item is "selected". (Easier to navigate and eliminates closing a bunch of tabs.) Combining menu pull-downs into the same row as the icons would further help to reduce the amount of desktop space needed.

    Posted 03/13/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • dominicwarner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    borg-calendar works great

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • ozark
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    1) Ridiculous default column orders & widths within "Tasks". Resizing & reordering is allowed, but discarded on exit. 2) Apparent inability to quickly copy an appointment & paste to a new date (right-click, copy not available), thus requiring to edit, select copy, interface with calendar which lacks correct default, and is way too much work when a simple right-click, copy, paste would be great. 3) After editing or creating a calendar entry, you're not returned to the calendar where you started unless the calendar tab is the only one displayed at the time. 4) Task type cannot be changed & is set to "DEFECT" on all tasks. For some unknown reason, on another system, only some items are set to "DEFECT". 5) Tasks disallow a blank start date for some reason, yet a blank due date is allowed. Although the "To Do List" is better suited for this, however, such items cannot subsequently be deleted (see number 6 below). 6) In the "To Do List" tab, the "Done (Delete)" button displays an error message instead of performing the action. Right-click, "Done (Delete)" produces the same poor result. I have found no way to delete these items. 7) Drop-down combo boxes tend to close during interaction if not going really slow & being really accurate with the pointer. 8) Can't add anything to the description ("Subject") of an existing recurring appointment without it changing all occurrences. For example, you can't document time spent on each occurrence individually.

    Posted 12/30/2012
  • ryanfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    borg-calendar works great

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • masonmorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • tratonic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is very nice tool, it's easy to use, thanks!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • yana88551
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Everything in one place! Very usefull!

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • johnlong1881
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Borg Calendar is the best app for its kind that I've tried. Download it now and surely, you'll never regret it.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • joelogden
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice interface. I like using this app a lot.

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • sethjensen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • denniscann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing application! It makes calendar dates easy to view. Thanks for sharing!

    Posted 08/28/2012
  • hieclinkenna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • trancahasand
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply and powerfull!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • fussrasditi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of work. Fast, Functional, Simple and Efficient.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • fodertowntea
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's working 4 us

    Posted 06/09/2012
Show next 14 reviews