boot-repair-disk Icon

Rescue disk including the Boot-Repair tool.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
31
0
1
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • prmcmanus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has worked in a few different scenarios. Fixed boot issues for various versions of Windows and Linux. Impressive. Looking at other reviews, it's a shame there's no version with support for older CPUs. Lets have some new releases please :-) thanks very much

    Posted 03/21/2014
  • armujahid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this project is excellent. live cd version of boot repair disk also contains OS uninstaller and Gparted.So live cd is 3 in one

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • evenfasterlight
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very pleased to have found this useful suite of tools for partitioning disks and repairing bootloader. I like the clear, uncluttered Lubuntu-style interface. Also includes text editor, file manager and access to internet. Perfect combination. Used successfully to restore Grub2 bootloader after Win7 install overwrote my Xubuntu. Definitely a keeper, this one...

    Posted 01/19/2014
  • timberbeast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved my @ss. I had playing with partitions too. I had a dual-booted XP - LM-16-mate, two drives, split the sda to install LM-16- xfce there so to have a triple boot. Alas, no boot from any of the three installs. "boot-repair" to the rescue. The hardest part was the download and the burn. And, boot-repair "just worked." The highest complement I can give it. A+, Top Shelf ratings :)

    Posted 01/11/2014
  • wbmiller3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This package saved my bacon. I was messing with partitions on an XP / Ubuntu dual booter and ended up at the dreaded grub rescue prompt. The automatic repair option worked perfectly. In fact I broke it again a second way and got to re-use this package. Fixed it right up again. Thanks!!

    Posted 12/21/2013
  • jhansonxi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As of the 20130508 version it works. I had a UEFI system with Win7 and Ubuntu 12.04 running mdraid. It pulled in some libs from 13.04(?) for some reason (it gave a warning). The LIveCD is based on Ubuntu/Debian so it can be netbooted over PXE/NFS. It would be helpful if the utility could run some of the commands itself instead of relying on the user doing it manually in a terminal with sudo. Annoyingly it only has the default Xterm/Uxterm terminal which don't support pasting from the clipboard.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • kennygr143
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, and a 'must have' for anyone providing PC Support for a company or for friends and relatives!

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • tinytroo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5 stars app!

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • hpwinsurance
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for this great software. it saves me so much time.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • davidshwinders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I only once used it, but it was successfully!! I love it and recoomend for everyone!

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • wisetraveling
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Boot-repair-disk such a cool app. It is very easy and comfortable. I believe it will have even more feature is future

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • henrycollins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks boot-repair-cd

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • xiaojie2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , (www.likesurprise.com ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • adamwrcakac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great one folks, loving it!!!

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • qiovufisa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can suppl y all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. D elivery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • gloing7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good website: ( www.globalmarket.name ) The website wholesale for many kinds of fashion shoes, like the nike, jordan, prada, also including the jeans, shirts, bags, hat and the decorations. WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD /WESTERN UNION PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 11/17/2012
  • dreadfox1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best program i ever used. It saved me many times! Thank you guys for great stuff!

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • frwa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't download the source, git warns and says that I "appear to have cloned an empty repository".

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • zifodsaofda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliv ery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • bgfdsiugfds9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliv ery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • lucasalvarez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar boot-repair-cd gratis

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • yannubuntu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @all: Thanks for your comments. Boot-Repair can always be used without internet, except in rare cases (GRUB or Linux purge). See also question 210240 on answers.launchpad. Boot-Repair-Disk is based on Debian stable, so it contains old Wi-Fi drivers. If you can't connect your Wi-Fi on Boot-Repair-Disk, please use Boot-Repair from a Ubuntu-Secure-Remix disk (which contains recent Wi-Fi drivers).

    Posted 10/03/2012
  • evanrivera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program boot-repair-cd, thanks.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • rapa-nui
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hola from Gemany and Chile, Subject: Re: [Boot-Repair] Graphical tool to repair the PC boot in 1 click! on ubuntuforums.org/showpost.php?p=12205679&postcount=516 We figured out that Grub writes the NVRAM-Entries well if efibootmgr ist installed. Unfortunately, on the Ubuntu CD, this is not always the case

    Posted 08/31/2012
Show next 6 reviews