boot-repair-disk Icon

Rescue disk including the Boot-Repair tool.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
38
0
1
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • grubenlampe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super, saved me probably several hours of fiddling and possibly ruining something. One thing, though: When I issued the "purge" command for grub*-common, it did not uninstall. I was asked if I meant grub:i386 or something, I did not write it down. Only when I purged that, could I progress. Maybe there should be dealt with this case by the tool. Luckily, I had enough background to work around it. Apart from that bit: Great work, thanks!

    Posted 09/02/2014
  • mediaklan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a pc-life-saver project. Incredibly simple, useful and fast : everything was automatic, and safe. A grub problem solved in a few minutes.

    Posted 07/29/2014
  • packercd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved my bacon. Windows 7 froze. Had to reset and came up saying that their was no boot device. Tried another tool and it didn't work. Put this on a CD. Booted and it fixed it.

    Posted 07/22/2014
  • xmetalfanx1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After trying a few different methods and programs (on 32bit and 64bit machines ) ... I found REPEATEDLY that boot-repair is the fastest, easiest way to fix grub problems. I have two dedicated USB sticks (one 32 bit and one 64bit) that I am not touching (formatting/re-using) that I have boot-repair on ... if any of my machines goof up with grub2 ... Boot-Repair fixes it FAST and easy. I'd recommend anyone trying Linux have this utility ...one of those "you may not realize you need this but WHEN you do, you'll be happy you have it" type of tools

    Posted 06/22/2014
  • noktham
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A life saver... thank you for the awesome tool!

    Posted 06/21/2014
  • tmancill
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great time-saver! After migrating just the Windows partition from a dual-boot setup on a larger drive to a smaller drive (that step was with Clonezilla), it fixed up the broken grub configuration with a single click.

    Posted 06/16/2014
  • sadi58
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An indispensable disk management tool...

    Posted 05/13/2014
  • prmcmanus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has worked in a few different scenarios. Fixed boot issues for various versions of Windows and Linux. Impressive. Looking at other reviews, it's a shame there's no version with support for older CPUs. Lets have some new releases please :-) thanks very much

    Posted 03/21/2014
  • armujahid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this project is excellent. live cd version of boot repair disk also contains OS uninstaller and Gparted.So live cd is 3 in one

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • evenfasterlight
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very pleased to have found this useful suite of tools for partitioning disks and repairing bootloader. I like the clear, uncluttered Lubuntu-style interface. Also includes text editor, file manager and access to internet. Perfect combination. Used successfully to restore Grub2 bootloader after Win7 install overwrote my Xubuntu. Definitely a keeper, this one...

    Posted 01/19/2014
  • timberbeast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved my @ss. I had playing with partitions too. I had a dual-booted XP - LM-16-mate, two drives, split the sda to install LM-16- xfce there so to have a triple boot. Alas, no boot from any of the three installs. "boot-repair" to the rescue. The hardest part was the download and the burn. And, boot-repair "just worked." The highest complement I can give it. A+, Top Shelf ratings :)

    Posted 01/11/2014
  • wbmiller3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This package saved my bacon. I was messing with partitions on an XP / Ubuntu dual booter and ended up at the dreaded grub rescue prompt. The automatic repair option worked perfectly. In fact I broke it again a second way and got to re-use this package. Fixed it right up again. Thanks!!

    Posted 12/21/2013
  • jhansonxi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As of the 20130508 version it works. I had a UEFI system with Win7 and Ubuntu 12.04 running mdraid. It pulled in some libs from 13.04(?) for some reason (it gave a warning). The LIveCD is based on Ubuntu/Debian so it can be netbooted over PXE/NFS. It would be helpful if the utility could run some of the commands itself instead of relying on the user doing it manually in a terminal with sudo. Annoyingly it only has the default Xterm/Uxterm terminal which don't support pasting from the clipboard.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • kennygr143
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, and a 'must have' for anyone providing PC Support for a company or for friends and relatives!

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • tinytroo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5 stars app!

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • hpwinsurance
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for this great software. it saves me so much time.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • davidshwinders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I only once used it, but it was successfully!! I love it and recoomend for everyone!

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • wisetraveling
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Boot-repair-disk such a cool app. It is very easy and comfortable. I believe it will have even more feature is future

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • henrycollins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks boot-repair-cd

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • xiaojie2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , (www.likesurprise.com ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • adamwrcakac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great one folks, loving it!!!

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • qiovufisa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can suppl y all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. D elivery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • gloing7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good website: ( www.globalmarket.name ) The website wholesale for many kinds of fashion shoes, like the nike, jordan, prada, also including the jeans, shirts, bags, hat and the decorations. WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD /WESTERN UNION PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 11/17/2012
  • dreadfox1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best program i ever used. It saved me many times! Thank you guys for great stuff!

    Posted 11/14/2012
Show next 13 reviews