boot-repair-disk Icon

A rescue disk that includes the Boot Repair tool

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
68
2
2
1
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • daverck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very usefull

    Posted 01/30/2016
  • pico0954
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wer mehrere BS auf der Festplatte installiert hat, ein klares muss. Hat mir schon öfter bei Bootsektor Fehler zufriedenstellend geholfen. Klare Empfehlung.

    Posted 01/16/2016
  • mickaelm35
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    boot-repair-disk saved my life (or at least one of my PCs) twice.

    Posted 01/16/2016
  • bert76
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If English is your native language, please forgive me for my poor English! ;-) Excellent! Some time ago I lost my Linux partition on my dual boot Win/Mint and only Windows could boot: no grub, no way to boot Linux. BRD did the job! I restarted and I found my grub again! I hope developers keep on working at this project. About Non-PAE issue with the 32bit version I don't know anything. Just one question: is it useful only with dual boot? Can I use it on "Windows only" PC? I have several tools and command line solutions to restore MBR both on traditional and UEFI machines, but I'm wondering if I can use BRD on Windows, without having a dual boot. Thanks in advance!

    Posted 01/16/2016
  • wisezombieking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has worked every single one of the 5 times I've messed my pc up so badly that I wont boot whatsoever, I want to thank the creator of the boot repair tool for such a great job, this disk is a must have for any Linux user..

    Posted 12/30/2015
  • slimtorbot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great

    Posted 12/17/2015
  • reimon1004
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    there's no "recomended repair" in mine... why? and how to resolve it?

    Posted 12/09/2015
  • doomwhisp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very quick and easy to use, thank you so much!

    Posted 12/02/2015
  • vonz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My laptop is now healed! Thank you. (Problems with dual boot after win 7 to win 10 update)

    Posted 11/21/2015
  • zbyna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool !!! Save my life :-) , manage to repair even windows 7 boot partition Thanks.

    Posted 09/16/2015
  • mccaldeira
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program he helped me several times ...

    Posted 09/06/2015
  • mostly-normal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My windows 7 boot partition was damaged by a screwed up grub installation. I tried the regular windows 7 repair process from my install cd but it was no good. I tried several other processes listed in various articles, but these also failed. Boot-repair-disk had me up and running in less than 5 minutes. I would give it 10 stars if I could.

    Posted 08/11/2015
  • malski-one
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved my laptop after an abortive installation of Ubuntu. It's a great tool.

    Posted 08/05/2015
  • rachus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done. It automated removing or repairing GRUB and building a fully functional MBR for Windows.

    Posted 07/07/2015
  • allthemonkeys
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I will give this project a high rating, because it always was (and is) a great project. BUT, could you please make the previous version of Boot-Repair-Disk available? I use it for a very specific reason and this does not work with the current version (probably has to do with Legacy, as strelok29 mentioned before me).

    Posted 06/29/2015
  • strelok29
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    when i tried to repair the grub, error showed up, it says i need to use LEGACY version, can you help me?

    Posted 06/26/2015
  • aonemanarmy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a hunch!...;-)

    Posted 06/21/2015
  • showman56
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely awesome ! The number of hours I've wasted in the past sorting out problems with grub. This is a time saver. It works ! It's great !

    Posted 06/15/2015
  • merejoherm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and efficient.A must have.

    Posted 06/04/2015
  • oneoldgeezer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm still pinching myself to see if it's really true that I have my PC back. I couldn't boot on anything even with "rescue" disks. I was within minutes of starting a complete install of Windows (plus all my other software) when I found sourceforge using my little netbook. From your site, I downloaded the file for creating the boot repair disk and it worked beautifully, simply and quickly to save me endless hours of frustrating work. I was amazed and delighted. Thank you, thank you very much.

    Posted 05/10/2015
  • kinming4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You are a Life Saver. My PC suddenly lost its boot record; boot-repair-disk was able to--all by itself--figure out all my config, and rebuilt the grub, so the PC was able to reboot! Its replacement grub was somewhat better than the original from Ubuntu, e.g. have extra like the option to enter BIOS. You are a Life Save, thanks;

    Posted 05/05/2015
  • cedricgannet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pulling my hair out on a disk with both Windoze & Linux partitions which wouldn't boot. Fixed the problem for the boot partition straight away. After that, grub seemed to find the Windoze partition on its own.

    Posted 04/07/2015
  • andreas_e
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SUPERB!! Won't want to miss this CD ever again, which, as it looks, must have been filled up with data to the brim. Even a high-quaiity CD is *extremely* sensitive to any kinds of dust particles. CD will boot anyway, but if you press ESC you will get lots of ugly "sector xxxxxx I/O error" messages. So make sure you use a JEWEL-CASE for this CD! it seems to require every atom of silicon to be readable in order to work reliably for keeps.

    Posted 02/22/2015
  • rolltide101x
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Boot-Repair-Disk is awesome. I keep a copy of it on me most of the time and it has helped me and friends on several occasions. Every Linux user should keep this around

    Posted 01/09/2015
  • minemax
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It did the job perfectly!

    Posted 01/07/2015
Show next 25 reviews