Boost C++ Libraries Icon

Free peer-reviewed portable C++ source libraries

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
112
0
1
1
12
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • virgban
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I got stuck in the Boost filesystem tutorial with the instructions for Windows to type "bld". The bld.bat file is local and it contains the command "bjam". There is no bjam.exe in the distribution for boost_1_54_0 and the tutorial is no help on how to proceed.

    Posted 08/28/2015
  • lancexna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm having issues downloading the zip file for Boost. The site takes me in circles.

    Posted 07/25/2015
  • campreilly
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Boost has become a critical element in my research. They have done an amazing job of bringing the best community developed C++ libraries into a common framework. Easy to install and easy to use on multiple platforms. Robust community of developers finding and fixing problems. Of course, because it has so many authors and everyone is a volunteer, the documentation can be a little hit or miss. But hey, what do you want for nothing?

    Posted 06/30/2015
  • alphasis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just find that I can't install it on my computer. Every time I tried the cmd just shows "MySQL is not an external call....". And many times the cmd window just flashes away.....I highly appreciate the work boost has done but unfortunately I can't even install it. can someone help me out? I reallydon't know what is going on there.

    Posted 03/15/2015
  • alm865
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Once of the better C++ projects. Easier to compile and get going on Visual Studio than others I've used.

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • jfbilodeau
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for your wonderful work. I wish more of Boost became part of standard C++ everywhere!

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • aleksm777
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project!

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • datanewb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you so much for an easy install for Windows 32 and 64.

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • klimkin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best collection of C++ libraries.

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • wgm001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good! very good!

    Posted 12/02/2013
  • weschenfelder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I agree with other persons. The documentation is very poor. I'm still fighting with linking problems, since hours.

    Posted 07/03/2013
  • bradleylewis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job! Very helpfull!

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • coolcontacts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Boost is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • chrissaluu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))+1

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • heathersimmons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • chrissaluu976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • sem78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • ivanhutchins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • richard2357
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It seemed that there are some bugs when I use the serialization of <vector>

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • andreaglopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • alanilopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • jacktalbot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • elviraatapper75
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • andrew2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool!

    Posted 05/24/2013
Show next 25 reviews