fre:ac - free audio converter Icon

Audio converter and CD ripper for various formats

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
46
1
1
1
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dehetanmei
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it very much! Fast and easy to use.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • lotherubnorth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice work mate!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • milesahead
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried it on AMD 5200+ dual core HP PC. Converting audio with this is the only time my CPU core exceeded 80 degrees c. Never heard my fans get this loud before. Would be nice if there was a setting to reduce priority or CPU usage.

    Posted 06/11/2012
  • riomanpata
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must have for any computer

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • mautomoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes great tool, works great.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • dusirame
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for this great software. it saves me so much time.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • dzikes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • wacekplacek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • starker01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    its very good and reliable

    Posted 04/27/2012
  • rotornet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very convenient converter and simple for use.

    Posted 04/15/2012
  • panoviktori
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it since 3 years, replace greatly my old audiograbber, and it's FREE!!! Nice Work !

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • javakrypt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used Super Converter for EVERYTHING. But recently its been having a few issues on my machine, so I went on a lookout for something different. This app is so fast, clean, easy to use. Works flawlessly. Defiantly replaces Super Converter for me, when it comes to converting MP3 files!

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • connorcook512
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • stefean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice audio converter! Keep up the good work

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • schroder2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    v1.0.19 ... Installation in the blink of an eye leading to fast, intuitive, coding of audio cd to mp3. This is an outstanding project. Thank you fre:ac !

    Posted 01/30/2012
  • gefrierbrand
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great and really useful!

    Posted 04/28/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • mathewpinard
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent audio convertion tool. Can't wait for the CVS version 20101215 to be stable. The additional features like advanced tagging are awesome!

    Posted 02/01/2011
  • lukovszkil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    144mb wma went into 60mb mp3. Without a word :)

    Posted 12/13/2010
  • crossdrums
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install. Easy to use.

    Posted 11/04/2010
  • peter14000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have used this version and earlier versions,Outstanding project,enough so that I have donated to it. Easy to use and very reliable

    Posted 09/06/2010
  • maxaxle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It seemed to work super-smoothly for the first use, but I walked away after five minutes and it crashed. Maybe it's only 1.0.14, but I don't recommend this version.

    Posted 06/12/2010
  • capncrunch9834
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tried LOTS of command line encoders but this is the best. So easy to use, it's ridiculous.

    Posted 03/14/2010
  • farcodev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    use it since 2 years, replace greatly my old audiograbber, and it's FREE Great Work !

    Posted 02/21/2010
Show next 3 reviews