fre:ac - free audio converter Icon

Audio converter and CD ripper for various formats

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
46
1
1
1
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • josehfurtado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Work well and fast. Have detailed options to convert audio. Many times don't erase audio atributes like information libraries.

    Posted 10/23/2014
  • jonnsta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very impressive and convenient software, even with multicore-support (Gets my i7-3770K on 50% load). Easy to use, and very fast. Good performance. But it crashes or freezes after 1-2min when in a conversion prozess. No option for creating the playlist/cuesheet in the input folder, when output folder = input dir. It does only create it in the designated output folder...

    Posted 10/15/2014
  • victorwestmann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing software! Strongly recommend it. :)

    Posted 09/11/2014
  • mattps
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works nicely on Windows 8.1. Certain features really exceeded my expectations - such as convert to source directory and ability to drag files into files directly into the list (the devil (that makes SW usable) is hidden in a detail). I would welcome if the list of files would change depending on output file name pattern.

    Posted 08/07/2014
  • kadircanersahin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ".wav is not supported" message...

    Posted 07/24/2014
  • iamdangreene
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best multi format encoding / cross-coding tool there is.

    Posted 07/20/2014
  • jaciel666
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    piece of Sh#$, i downloaded/installed it in vista(vista sux too) and win8.1 and when i open the files i want to convert to, i just stop!!!!

    Posted 06/26/2014
  • ea4tn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Magnifico

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • josebaron
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really really great. Easy to use, useful, simple. All that you need to convert any any commercial format.

    Posted 01/03/2014
  • tam-lai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project, really useful application. Thank you very much.

    Posted 11/02/2013
  • dannyxtj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project, thanks! Simple use. Good site!!!

    Posted 07/28/2013
  • dpaw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's exactly what i've needed. Great app!

    Posted 07/25/2013
  • angelinagrom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • kalebhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • colefisher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run bonkenc

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • jacobchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • geekforge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Such a great app! I'm happy to be able to do mass-encoding to HE-AAC in Linux Ubuntu now, thanks to this great software. Of course, you need to install Nero AAC encoder for HE-AAC. But fre:ac is able to use it as a plugin. Absolutely fantastic!

    Posted 10/02/2012
  • tramsemats
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really a nice program (v1.0.20a). Works perfect!

    Posted 09/23/2012
  • joserivera2329
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best free CD ripper and audio converter I've tried so far. Thanks a lot.

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • kevinburns08
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best audio converter I've tried so far. Thank you so much for sharing.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • josephsmith1563
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works effectively here on my PC. Perfect for MP3 lovers like me!

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • williamhansen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • tfranklinh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice free program. Haven't had any problems with it yet.

    Posted 08/12/2012
Show next 25 reviews