fre:ac - free audio converter Icon

Audio converter and CD ripper for various formats

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
51
4
1
1
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cpumeshman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project really deserve all credits it can get. So do consider a donation, as the man behind the code really deserves it. B.T.W. with my best 2 the coder

    Posted 08/18/2015
  • john_iv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app so far (trying out today!) Had to move to a new audio converter due to Win10 breaking with the old XP Digital Plus Pack Audio Converter (remember that?!). This program handled a large batch of an Amazon Classical album of 170 songs with 255 char length titles/filenames without croaking. I used it to go from MP3 to VBR WMA and it went through just fine. Found my new audio converter. Author was very responsive to questions in the forum, very refreshing; fre:ac will join my other favorites mp3tag and album art downloader.

    Posted 08/11/2015
  • beyonder422
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Downloaded, virus scanned, converted my first file within 60 seconds. Great!

    Posted 08/05/2015
  • ichides
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app for changing the format to your music

    Posted 07/29/2015
  • cklap
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally, an easy audio converter, better than the ones you have to purchase.

    Posted 07/27/2015
  • adrriver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Oi, mate. Thanks very much.

    Posted 06/07/2015
  • gregnk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good software. The only problem is the look of the gui (Imitating the Windows xp theme rather than using it).

    Posted 02/01/2015
  • sebbaz554
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good soft. I used this for .flv video to extract sound and convert to .wav : good quality. Thanks !

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • josehfurtado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Work well and fast. Have detailed options to convert audio. Many times don't erase audio atributes like information libraries.

    Posted 10/23/2014
  • jonnsta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very impressive and convenient software, even with multicore-support (Gets my i7-3770K on 50% load). Easy to use, and very fast. Good performance. But it crashes or freezes after 1-2min when in a conversion prozess. No option for creating the playlist/cuesheet in the input folder, when output folder = input dir. It does only create it in the designated output folder...

    Posted 10/15/2014
  • victorwestmann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing software! Strongly recommend it. :)

    Posted 09/11/2014
  • mattps
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works nicely on Windows 8.1. Certain features really exceeded my expectations - such as convert to source directory and ability to drag files into files directly into the list (the devil (that makes SW usable) is hidden in a detail). I would welcome if the list of files would change depending on output file name pattern.

    Posted 08/07/2014
  • kadircanersahin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ".wav is not supported" message...

    Posted 07/24/2014
  • iamdangreene
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best multi format encoding / cross-coding tool there is.

    Posted 07/20/2014
  • jaciel666
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    piece of Sh#$, i downloaded/installed it in vista(vista sux too) and win8.1 and when i open the files i want to convert to, i just stop!!!!

    Posted 06/26/2014
  • ea4tn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Magnifico

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • josebaron
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really really great. Easy to use, useful, simple. All that you need to convert any any commercial format.

    Posted 01/03/2014
  • tam-lai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project, really useful application. Thank you very much.

    Posted 11/02/2013
  • dannyxtj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project, thanks! Simple use. Good site!!!

    Posted 07/28/2013
  • dpaw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's exactly what i've needed. Great app!

    Posted 07/25/2013
  • angelinagrom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • kalebhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • colefisher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run bonkenc

    Posted 12/16/2012
Show next 25 reviews