fre:ac - free audio converter Icon

Audio converter and CD ripper for various formats

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
44
1
1
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mattps
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works nicely on Windows 8.1. Certain features really exceeded my expectations - such as convert to source directory and ability to drag files into files directly into the list (the devil (that makes SW usable) is hidden in a detail). I would welcome if the list of files would change depending on output file name pattern.

    Posted 08/07/2014
  • kadircanersahin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ".wav is not supported" message...

    Posted 07/24/2014
  • iamdangreene
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best multi format encoding / cross-coding tool there is.

    Posted 07/20/2014
  • jaciel666
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    piece of Sh#$, i downloaded/installed it in vista(vista sux too) and win8.1 and when i open the files i want to convert to, i just stop!!!!

    Posted 06/26/2014
  • ea4tn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Magnifico

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • josebaron
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really really great. Easy to use, useful, simple. All that you need to convert any any commercial format.

    Posted 01/03/2014
  • tam-lai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project, really useful application. Thank you very much.

    Posted 11/02/2013
  • dannyxtj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project, thanks! Simple use. Good site!!!

    Posted 07/28/2013
  • dpaw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's exactly what i've needed. Great app!

    Posted 07/25/2013
  • angelinagrom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • kalebhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • colefisher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run bonkenc

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • jacobchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • geekforge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Such a great app! I'm happy to be able to do mass-encoding to HE-AAC in Linux Ubuntu now, thanks to this great software. Of course, you need to install Nero AAC encoder for HE-AAC. But fre:ac is able to use it as a plugin. Absolutely fantastic!

    Posted 10/02/2012
  • tramsemats
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really a nice program (v1.0.20a). Works perfect!

    Posted 09/23/2012
  • joserivera2329
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best free CD ripper and audio converter I've tried so far. Thanks a lot.

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • kevinburns08
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best audio converter I've tried so far. Thank you so much for sharing.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • josephsmith1563
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works effectively here on my PC. Perfect for MP3 lovers like me!

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • williamhansen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • tfranklinh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice free program. Haven't had any problems with it yet.

    Posted 08/12/2012
  • dehetanmei
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it very much! Fast and easy to use.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • lotherubnorth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice work mate!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • milesahead
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried it on AMD 5200+ dual core HP PC. Converting audio with this is the only time my CPU core exceeded 80 degrees c. Never heard my fans get this loud before. Would be nice if there was a setting to reduce priority or CPU usage.

    Posted 06/11/2012
Show next 25 reviews