Boa Constructor - wxPython GUI Builder Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
1
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • bizulk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The project is not compatible with wxPython3.0 (some bugs on frames options easy to correct), and cannot install is python is installed for "all user". There's a workaround for this : copy the key from hkey_local_machine -> hkey_current_user. Somebody made a fork on bitbucket that launches. As a python newbie I may bewrong, but according to commercial IDE's prices and this IDE services, it deserves to be maintain.

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • doogalon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used Boa Constructor for 3 years now. This is a great program for creating Python GUI's on windows. There are a lot of quirks with the program but I have found ways around them. I started a blog site called Python Tipper explaining how to use Boa Constructor. Hope it's helpful.

    Posted 12/01/2013
  • ajonjoli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I couldn't download it, tried many times and always a message of an error in dowload or file invalid or damaged, tried with different mirrors and still couldn't try it, i'll have to move on to SPE

    Posted 09/28/2013
  • allinmadison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • loganwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • olivercampbell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • kevinburns08
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A useful tool for my everyday projects. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • benjaminbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program boa-constructor, thanks.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • johndaugherty19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software is a must-have, thanks. Enjoy it while its free.

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • oid-3829607
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is amazing. It does everything that Visual Studio does and it is Free, Open Source Licensed, and rock on. There are a few quirks to get used to as opposed to visual studio. But once you get used to it, holy crap is it good.

    Posted 05/01/2012
  • aaronsullivan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • williamkl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent for wxPython apps

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • doogalazza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using Boa Constructor for 1 year now. The last Boa Constructor update was in 2007. A lot has happened since then to now 2011. That's about 3 1/2 years ago. It's a shame that there haven't been recent updates. I've found Boa Constructor to be an intuitive tool to use when developing Python/wxPython GUI's. I intend on creating video tutorials in an effort to spark an interest in this fantastic tool and hopefully the developers will see it is worth the effort to update this excellent tool for newer wxPython widgets. Such as the wx.MediaCtrl, wx.lib.flashwin and wx.lib.iewin. I would love to create a Boa Constructor/wxPython VLC media player. We just need Boa Constructor to be updated to accommodate these new widgets. What say the amazing developers of Boa Constructor?

    Posted 07/30/2011
  • eric_dexter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    one of the best rad editors out there. It is a shame there are some plugins available to do more cool stuff

    Posted 12/13/2009
  • ianare
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great for quickly building wxPython apps.

    Posted 08/19/2009