Boa Constructor - wxPython GUI Builder Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
2
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • alyssonrowan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent development tool that does what it says on the box. It is reminiscent of the old Delphi interface. It allows me to develop on Windows and to run on Linux (on a Raspberry Pi, to be specific).

    Posted 12/29/2014
  • bizulk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The project is not compatible with wxPython3.0 (some bugs on frames options easy to correct), and cannot install is python is installed for "all user". There's a workaround for this : copy the key from hkey_local_machine -> hkey_current_user. Somebody made a fork on bitbucket that launches. As a python newbie I may bewrong, but according to commercial IDE's prices and this IDE services, it deserves to be maintain.

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • doogalon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used Boa Constructor for 3 years now. This is a great program for creating Python GUI's on windows. There are a lot of quirks with the program but I have found ways around them. I started a blog site called Python Tipper explaining how to use Boa Constructor. Hope it's helpful.

    Posted 12/01/2013
  • ajonjoli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I couldn't download it, tried many times and always a message of an error in dowload or file invalid or damaged, tried with different mirrors and still couldn't try it, i'll have to move on to SPE

    Posted 09/28/2013
  • allinmadison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • loganwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • olivercampbell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • kevinburns08
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A useful tool for my everyday projects. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • benjaminbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program boa-constructor, thanks.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • johndaugherty19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software is a must-have, thanks. Enjoy it while its free.

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • oid-3829607
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is amazing. It does everything that Visual Studio does and it is Free, Open Source Licensed, and rock on. There are a few quirks to get used to as opposed to visual studio. But once you get used to it, holy crap is it good.

    Posted 05/01/2012
  • aaronsullivan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • williamkl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent for wxPython apps

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • doogalazza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Boa Constructor has been my Python/wxPython IDE of choice for 5 years now. It has a few quirks but does what I need in GUI's. I am writing my second eBook on Boa Constructor with more technical details. I'm also trying to share my knowledge of Boa by creating a series of Youtube videos on how to use Boa. Hope you're finding them useful.

    Posted 07/30/2011
  • eric_dexter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    one of the best rad editors out there. It is a shame there are some plugins available to do more cool stuff

    Posted 12/13/2009
  • ianare
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great for quickly building wxPython apps.

    Posted 08/19/2009