Bluefish Icon

Advanced code and web development editor

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
38
2
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • edvauler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works on Linux (Debian, LMDE, Mint, Ubuntu) together with FileZilla, but: Minus - new instance instead of new tab on opening one more file is awful! -> How to modify this behaviour? - *.shtml (html/xhtml with SSI) not recognized as html/xhtml -> what about using html doc type? Plus + Good HTML "Any ... Tag ..." feature + German Translation included + eye-friendly syntax highlighting for (x)html, css, etc. + color picker + project manager (not tested) + ... Please ! add *.shtml to html syntax sheme (user defined would be great) - add contact form for non-facebook users -> or should I treat the Minus as "bug" an report it? Please have a look at medit programmers/text editor project (mooedit) on SF.net Many Tnx for Your Work. EDVauler

    Posted 12/28/2013
  • kipdole
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program install broke 2 of my windows based system. I thought it may have been a fluke the first time. It associated *.vbs files with Bluefish.exe and my computers did not like this. Currenly I dislike this program because of this. DO NOT INSTALL IT AT LEAST IN WINDOWS. I installed Bluefish in both Windows XP and Windows 8.0 and it created problems that took me hours to fix. The program also crashed when I used it too. Take it off this website!!!

    Posted 10/31/2013
  • mkneisler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Program is good but it broke with new Apple IOS Mavericks. When will this be fixed?

    Posted 10/31/2013
  • mrpagopago
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    flexible and glitzy editor for ppl who code. works fine on *nix. i can x forward it over ssh from a *nix server to my desktop, it's stable enuf for that, which is pretty good. not as fast as gedit, but has more features. vi and emacs are pains in the ass, so i prefer bluefish for web development. good for that in particular. if you need help to build a site from windows, try visual studio express for web, free from micro$oft. if you're hardcore but hate terminal editors that force you to remember a million ctrl+ sequences, bluefish is probably something you'd like. conclusion: good editor.

    Posted 10/23/2013
  • meangenius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bluefish has great potential, but bugs and crashes during typical use are killing it.

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • angelinagrom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bluefish works great.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • austinsullivan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • williamwalton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product bluefish

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • jlanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Every time I try to download the Windows version I get a "Malware Detected" alert.

    Posted 11/26/2012
  • isaacwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • uninkami
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good tool for programmers, thanks

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • johnhopwood15
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bluefish has been a great help for me and my projects. I think I will be using it for a long time.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • blakewells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • ad5xj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I maintain a web site for both Windows and Linux users - having both versions makes it easy. I really like the addtion of HTML5 to version 2.2.2! Great Job! The only addition I can think of would be a popup menu for special characters.

    Posted 06/19/2012
  • startedmana
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant piece of software

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • lenofulcomp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this program and highly recommend it.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • dwidimovgrot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wrong Category specified.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • lydtingbesttret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite program

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • fasderige
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best utility I have ever used... Congratulations...

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • congrogelne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It really helps me at my work and at home.

    Posted 06/06/2012
Show next 17 reviews