User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
22
0
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • uptowndebbie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bitpim does not recognize Samsung Galaxy sch-s720c

    Posted 02/03/2014
  • dcarrington2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use windows 7 64 bit. When I try to run bitpim I get this message "the program can't start because MSVCP.dll is missing from your computer. try reinstalling the program to fix this problem" Then I hit ok and this message appears "See the log file'C:\Program files(x86)\bitpim\bitpimw.exe.log for details" and I hit ok and the program

    Posted 12/11/2013
  • daralynn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a wonderful program for the people who want to fool around with the phones that people have put down. This was the only option I found to read hard to find phones such as a sanyo 2700 even though it isn't supported in the documentation with some tweaking I got through - will keep this to use for other phones I run into. The ease of use was actually pretty fabulous considering I could have spent days trying to get into the phone and I did it in less that 2 hours just a little reading and research. Great learning tool to explore phones with loved using this.

    Posted 11/07/2013
  • digger2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program! A hint: I'm using an LG Voyager 10000 phone. To get my computer and the phone linked up (I'm using Debian Squeeze, btw), I merely needed to power the phone up and connect the OEM USB cable. There was no need to activate the phone's "USB Mass Storage" function. Indeed, doing so messed things up! IHTH someone!

    Posted 10/30/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bitpim works good.

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • freeballer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was sorry to see that it was no longer being developped. This software saved my butt on at least 3 seperate phones, and it was an invalueable tool for me back then. I guess with smartphones being more and more "normal" I can see why, but there's still alot of candy bar, or flip phones that need decent software to communicate. The makers and developpers suck at creating and maintaning software on these phones.

    Posted 02/26/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • lucashenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • camwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • nicolascox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • joserivera2329
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BitPim worked wonders in my PC and cellphone. I highly recommend it to other users here.

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • josephsmith1563
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great and reliable tool for techy people like me. A must-have, in my opinion.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • oliverrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • claygreenham
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfectly suitable for creating phone book backups!

    Posted 08/01/2012
  • isaiahlong826
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • andyslash
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i've used bitpim on 3 phones now and it has been an essential and great program for me. i've just had to get a new phone (lg revere) that i hope gets supported as well- i can't live with the default crap they put on these things.

    Posted 10/06/2011
  • starker01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BitPim software had great success.

    Posted 08/06/2011
  • insguy63
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The first time I used this software was to download ring tones. It wiped my address book clean with no warning. Sprint Samsung.

    Posted 05/10/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • danhastings
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great backup idea and gives control of the phone back to the user

    Posted 11/22/2010
  • doclogic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PC access to cell phone data is a life saver if you lose (or break) your phone. A backup is wonderful.

    Posted 09/18/2010
  • sean5470
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this on my laptop. Win XP Pro/ 32BIT, and it works very well. Sure, I had a few errors and a fun time getting it to see my phones at first. This HOWEVER was due to me NOT having the PROPER USB and Usb modem DRIVERS installed. After I located the correct ones for the fones, an Env 2 and a Env Touch, it was then able to connect with the phones. As for things like those getting that MSCV error, idk for certain, though maybe try googling that error and it may just be a simple DLL upgrading that you need to do?? Also, I am uncertain if this will run on a 64bit system, though if that may be the cause of some of the erroring and not starting up or running. One CAN always right-click on the BitPim executable file and change the compatibility of the file to run as a win 98 or win xp versin of windows. I have had to do this with numerous programs on my WinXP Pro 64bit system. All in all, this program DOES WORK and it works quite well. It's GUI is NOT for those of you whom can't comprehend it or are only the computer types of users only able to 'click' on this to make them run. I don't mean ANY disrespect here to those kinds of users. I am only stating an experienced fact with running this program. The person does need some form of competency in the abilities of diagnosing problems and software. Also, for those complaining about your specific phone(s) not being in the supported in the program, PLEASE understansd that this program was NOT created and/or being offered by some big, money-hungry corporation like MS!! This was designed and written and is offered to all of us, by individual people, not unlike yourself. If there is not program support for your specific phone, it is probably due to yours being a rather new phone on the market, or the developers have either not been given a phone to use to integrate it into the program yet, or it's also highly probable that if your phone is built 'weird', that it might just be impossible for BitPim coding tr even allow for your phone to be *talk* to. At any rate, this BitPim Program DOES function though it is not for the faint heart individuals and it is very easy to make your phone into a paper weight if your not careful in what you do while using it.

    Posted 05/30/2010
  • oid-2870946
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i cant open it again wtf

    Posted 04/06/2010
  • oid-2839951
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No matter what phone I use, I always get an Exception error when trying to retrieve data from the phone.

    Posted 03/12/2010
  • oid-2799809
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app

    Posted 02/08/2010
Show next review