Bitcoin Icon

beta

A software-based online payment system

As of 2015-06-05, this project may now be found at https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
96
4
1
1
13
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • swapster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works for me on Mac OS X 10.8.3 (Mountain Lion). I like the lower fee as well. Just to be safe, I moved most of my BTC to another wallet and did the install. I had my wallet encrypted, and when I installed the new software I replaced the previous version and all worked fine. Great job!

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • designer4u
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm new to this Bitcoins where do I buy it and who is the agent that selling it i keep download a lot of this and I have net get what i want can some one explain it better to me. I'm convince

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Bitcoin, it's good!

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • codechief
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a bogus currency the only people who can win are those who already have coins. Don't waste energy leaving your computer switched on to mine for only the benefit of others. Go lookup what a PONZI scheme is on Wikipedia.

    Posted 05/29/2013
  • xajdyk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the best project so far....as long as could not be controlled by another finance system would retain the real value.

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • jantvrdy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is the gold standard of digital currency. The availability of bitcoins can not be manipulated by governments or financial institutions.

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • joesrinehart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful concept and may it benefit people worldwide!

    Posted 04/19/2013
  • igtech
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good application !

    Posted 04/16/2013
  • hairdryer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use e-wallet, affects the reliability and multiplatform!

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • papicek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love the idea, and obviously a great deal of thought went into this. Overall, I'd have to say very well done indeed.

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • chu610234940
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good application ! Long life to Bitcoin. Thank youy

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • jorgeolaya
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Muy intuitiva, fácil de operar, y muy funcional

    Posted 04/01/2013
  • kerbpm2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Je ne pense pas que Bitcoin soit une bonne idée.

    Posted 03/22/2013
  • kerbpm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good application ! Long life to Bitcoin. Thank youy

    Posted 03/22/2013
  • pucelo20
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome idea: a currency based on maths, not on governments or corporations. For me, a complement for my Euros (not a replacement). One of the best inventions on Internet.

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • zc456
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Despite some of it's faults that it's faced over the course of it's existence, with the present 0.8 bug, Bitcoin, has become one the best alternative digital currencies thus far

    Posted 03/14/2013
  • sergei_krivonos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best and most stable currency (not only digital) ever created.

    Posted 03/11/2013
  • honeel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable. Great thanks to bitcoin

    Posted 03/03/2013
Show next 25 reviews