alpha

As of 2013-08-26, this project may now be found at http://bbssh.org/.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • alfonsojon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BBSSH is great, but it's seemingly unmaintained and it is not even available for OS 6 and under anymore. The OTA links are dead, and the only ones I can install are the OS 7 betas, which do not work on my Bold 9000. Please fix this, thanks.

    Posted 10/19/2013
  • mparadise
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    To openletter: please make sure you're getting the latest version from bbssh.org All of the issues you have raised are addressed in more recent versions. I am correcting the download link here to send people over to the current location.

    Posted 08/26/2013
  • openletter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Project appears abandoned by the developer. It worked well on my 9000 for both OS 4 and 5, but with my 9900 (OS 7) a number of things are broken, particularly the ability to use key login, which, for me, means it is completely broken as I do not use password login for my servers. Editing text files in nano has never been perfect with BBSSH, but on my OS 7 device it is nearly impossible as text ends up randomly spread across the screen, making it impossible to determine where the cursor is actually located. I miss not being able to SSH with my phone. Keep in mind, it wasn't even that great on the 9000. It still had issues knowing where the cursor was and often bash wouldn't recognize key inputs, like the delete key.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • jacksongomez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you bbssh

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • joshuaroberts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • nitorgines
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 10/10/2012
  • blakewells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program bbssh, thanks.

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • malaistan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • maxavila
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • oid-2992737
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am an IT Consultant, and I had been using midpSSH for a while, and not only does the BBSSH interface seem more familiar and easier to use, but the connections seem much faster and more responsive. If you need telnet/SSH, this is definitely the way to do it.

    Posted 07/18/2010
  • helzerr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm so pleased to see MidpSSH ported to a native BlackBerry application. The numerous improvements have elevated what was a useful tool to an invaluable one!

    Posted 03/15/2010
  • webmastir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i cannot wait to use this!!!

    Posted 02/22/2010