beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jgold42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far I like it a lot, but it has some clunkyness to it. You have to source the _DEBUG.sh file after copying the file into your project and you have to

    Posted 06/05/2014
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use basheclipse

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks basheclipse

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • henrycollins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    basheclipse is fast and stable

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • ryanpeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks basheclipse

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • oid-3967250
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Debugger doesn`t work for me. I follow all the steps in described readme but, not working. Eclipse open a thread[1] for debugger but, don`t open functions like, breakpoint, steps, variables, etc... Obs: I installed shelled first and their functions are working, (man e syntax highlight)., no iptables active, I put _DEBUG.sh in my scripts too. Developer can help? Bash: 4.2.24(1)-release (i686-pc-linux-gnu) Linux: Ubuntu 12.4 Eclipse: 4.2.0

    Posted 09/06/2012
  • oid-3928816
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Environment: bash-4.1.10 on cygwin, eclipse-indigo-3.7 Step 1: Install shelled-2.0.1. BTW: shelled-2.0.2 works on eclipse-juno-4.2, but does not work on indigo. Step 2: Follow all the steps described in Readme until getting stuck on the last step - "7) Switch to The Debug perspective. Start the debugging session. Launch "script.sh" from bash shell." In my case, nothing happened there, no stop at the breakpoints etc. Is there anybody who can explain what exactly the 7 step means? Thanks

    Posted 07/28/2012
  • elihunt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    basheclipse is small and works nicely

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • mauliks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, Can any one tell me how to use this plug-in? I have installed ShellEd and it's showing as installed on Eclipse. I want to debug bash scripts. Please if any one can provide few steps that can help to debug script will be appreciated. i have followed steps as per readme.txt that came with this plug-in download but somehow it's not working for me.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • avkosinsky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is necessary to add text ". _DEBUG.sh" in every script.

    Posted 02/11/2012
  • oigres79pf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good plugin for eclipse, but i cant debug between scripts. I can debug only the script i launch.

    Posted 02/11/2012