Bacula Icon

Bacula

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (60) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows BSD Mac Solaris Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (60)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
53
0
0
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Bacula has been the best program I've used. Serves its purpose well. Thanks.

johnlong1881
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Not even a hint in documentation that I could find as to what the various settings were. DIR Name? Address? I just can't intrinsically tell what someone was thinking when they created these values. As a result, the program is unusable.

bbinkerd
  • schakgecmamal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    always reliable.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • uvaccoli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AWESOME software and free... EXCELLENT

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • wabudbullper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, Thanks a lot.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • elinanke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply and powerfull!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • dwidimovgrot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used this for a couple of years having tried a couple of alternatives - couldn't be without it.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • skilersuacamb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot everywhere!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • venluvicli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • tencviloopme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two words: LIGHTNING FAST!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • retertoresp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I want to use some other fuction.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • girondeza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • khoobry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project! Thanks!

    Posted 03/19/2012
  • wdd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Makes data backup a lot more easier and fast.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • vacclean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Way too complex for what I need. I want something like Acronis.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • masonnewton179
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bacula works great

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • starker01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I hope this will work for me.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • edwardolsen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an incredibly outstanding web page!! Nice that everybody is able to browse as well as gain knowledge

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • bentrump
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool software! Thank you!

    Posted 03/14/2012
  • talicamen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect project, thanks for your time for posting

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • sideeffectsx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    REALLY COOL

    Posted 02/17/2012
  • decoudam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great backup solution ! Used by largest International Organizations. Provides secure, easy and robust backup / restore. Provides very quick Bare Metal Recovery. Extremely stable

    Posted 01/11/2012
  • danniellara
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project

    Posted 08/08/2011
  • yvanbroccard
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best full backup solution ever

    Posted 06/14/2011
  • birgerblixt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bacula was good from the first version I tested, and it evolve all the time, going better with more features.

    Posted 03/30/2011
  • peterweb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is actually a really good project.

    Posted 02/28/2011
  • bbinkerd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not even a hint in documentation that I could find as to what the various settings were. DIR Name? Address? I just can't intrinsically tell what someone was thinking when they created these values. As a result, the program is unusable.

    Posted 02/28/2011
Show next 10 reviews