User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
37
2
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • duelund
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for a great tool. I'm confident with all PC's (Linux and Win) and Raspberry's backed-up.

    Posted 11/19/2014
  • mntbighker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can someone please put the situation in Linux with not filtering /var/log/lastlog (sparse file) somewhere in the docs or the wiki. It comes back to bite me every few years and I waste a bunch of time figuring out why rsync keeps aborting.

    Posted 10/24/2014
  • spindash
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very powerful and customizable.You could do almost every scheme of backup. It works very well for notebook in a DHCP environment. It saves a lot of disk space. Works very well (with CYGWIN) on Windows environment through rsync daemon. The email feature it is really good and useful. Sadly, it's not enough user-friendly, lacks of backup progress indicator and there is not a easy and secure way of launch backup jobs from the client without login in to the server.

    Posted 09/28/2014
  • tarator85
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful and featureful tool to manage all kind of backups. The use is not that intuitive! Reading the manual (or a decent tutorial) is must before using this tool.

    Posted 09/12/2014
  • moisseev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    !

    Posted 07/30/2014
  • oscar8777
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best backup software!, 1 solution for hundred of all your servers Linux & Windows centralized, easy to manage, easy to backup, easy to restore, and with the hard-links based you get the best rating of disk drive space for the incremental backups of your files. Excellent!!!

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • nekonix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this software. It was really easy to install and configure for multiple servers and it does it's job very well. It is very easy to operate and makes monitoring your backups a breeze. Restoring files is even easier. This is exactly what our business needed.

    Posted 01/09/2014
  • felfert
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BackupPC saved me now several times. I don't know any backup solution which is so easy when it comes to disaster recovery. The fact that BackupPC does not require any special software on the client machines is simply brilliant.

    Posted 11/05/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    backuppc works nicely

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • larryloo1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using BackupPC for many years and it has always saved me. It just bailed me out after a serious filesystem corruption. It is the most important program that I rarely use but it always comes through when I need it. Post#2: It has bailed me out again. I can't stress enough how many times this program has saved me from disaster or weeks of rebuild and near-recover.

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • joshuaroberts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • noahsimpson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    backuppc works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/09/2012
  • ivankon631
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 06/03/2012
  • dlauren
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I highly recommend this one!

    Posted 05/28/2012
  • oid-3811683
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to setup and administer. I got it working on Centos and doing backups of linux hosts and windows host with no trouble.

    Posted 04/16/2012
  • sflitman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best open source backup solution, bar none!

    Posted 04/09/2012
  • jantvrdy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great work! It s a fabulous program, I use it on my work because it's very efficient.

    Posted 04/01/2012
  • jonahelliott
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this project. thanks for description.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • betatester07
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good, perfectly fits my needs! There is no other backup program like this... Simple and powerful! Thanks

    Posted 02/04/2012
  • n-d
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy Setup, Easy Administration. Very great Backup Solution if you have a lot of computers to backup. The compression and de-duplication algo is very good to save whole disks including operating system files and even uses not much diskspace on the backup server.

    Posted 09/03/2011
  • alsander
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm a home user. I am currently backing up 4 home computers on a Linux system. I have been using this for about 1 year and feel very comfortable knowing I have a current backup of all my systems.

    Posted 08/14/2011
  • oid-3377281
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful backup solution that is easier to setup and manage.

    Posted 05/10/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/24/2011
Show next 14 reviews