Vuze - Azureus Icon

A P2P file sharing client and more that uses the BitTorrent protocol.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
141
0
1
0
24
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • piratta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Too much Virus alert and warnings during installation

    Posted 07/14/2014
  • wanderlust
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used Azureus since 2004. First thing I do is choose Classic Interface. Can't be doing with Vuze - but that's a personal preference..... I'll admit it does require a bit of a learning curve, but once you've got the hang of it, it's the tops. No other client can beat it. None. And it is worth putting in the time to learn how to use it properly. There's a plug-in for just about everything you could need too.... Adverts? Toolbars? - You say NO at the start and no more bother............ Just about every programme you install these days has that - they have to get funds from somewhere to keep their installer free....... - if it wasn't for that and your donations, who would fund development ? (I'm talking about Azureus here). And, yes, these one star reviews are a joke, so obvious - couldn't they have been at least a little more creative ? I've used quite a few other clients, and they do serve a purpose, but I always miss all the information about what's going on that I get from AZ, and all the things I can do with AZ. Even the most popular Windows client at the moment just does not have what Azureus has..............

    Posted 06/11/2014
  • somnamna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You gotta laugh at the last 4 or 5 reviews - all giving this brilliant program just one star! :) Does anyone else think that those reviewers may just be the same person, and maybe working for the competition? Just too funny. Vuze is brilliant. End of story. It is highly configurable, which is may be why the previous reviewers don't like it. So here's a tip: if you can't find your way around the Options, then you should stick to a simpler, less configurable client - and good luck with that. I've been using Vuze for years and it gets better all the time, including the RSS Feed scanner which makes downloading regular programs automatic. Thanks, Sourceforge.

    Posted 03/12/2014
  • kalafus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crammed with Bloatware and Adware. Still has the old cleaner Azureus view buried (enable intermediate or advanced options view to find it), but the Crapware is already installed by then. I recommend qBittorrent now. It's like Azureus used to be before their project went to hell: a leader of the pack for the every user.

    Posted 03/06/2014
  • danbro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Install process changes your browser search engines, homepages and wants to add a toolbar. I told it no every chance I got, and it still did the first two. This should not be on sourceforge. I used Azureus for years, but now Vuze is gone from all my systems.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • ennuji
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installation experience consists of a plethora of ads, popups, and message boxes advertising various services and attempting to install a bunch of adware on your system. Refusing some of the software (such as Vuze remote toolbar for browsers) still installs these items to your system.

    Posted 02/09/2014
  • gogorisste
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was once a loyal vuze user, but now it has so much ads, and messages to try to convince you to buy the software that I abandoned it. It's also not the most performant software and they never seemed to care about what their users want.

    Posted 01/15/2014
  • adamvikingen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It´s good, however for a basic user such as myself it is all to big and take up all to much CPU. Would rather recommend a smaller alternative for basic users!

    Posted 12/11/2013
  • madbimmy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used to be good but now it's worthless: it shouldn't be on Sourceforge anymore, what with all the sponsorships it tries to install. Hell, I'd avoid it just because of the review bots.

    Posted 11/24/2013
  • bradleylewis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Impressing job pals!

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • coolcontacts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • ableavoing1983
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, nice, nice!

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • danieljohnson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Azureus, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • macman33
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For ME this is the most dependable torrent downloader for Mac that exists !!! I think I have used every one written for mac. Thank you for the gift of your time. macman33

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • elwoodnewman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • andreaglopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • alanilopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • jacktalbot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW!!! Thanks, thats really great

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • elviraatapper75
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks!

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • andrew2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UP for this project

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • brianrluker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpfull!

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
Show next 25 reviews