AVStoDVD Icon

A flexible tool to convert various media formats to DVD

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
76
0
0
1
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • taspain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very simple and cleaner tool, and excellent!

    Posted 05/24/2015
  • taspain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very simple and cleaner tool, and excellent!

    Posted 05/24/2015
  • petrouchka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You can't distribute AVStoDVD under a Creative Commons - Attribution-Noncommercial license because you are using GNU GPLed programs into it. You should release it under a GNU GPL compatible license.

    Posted 10/05/2014
  • zenfury
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hands down the best I've used thus far for creating personal dvd's from various formats. DVDstyler, Convert X, etc. pale in comparison.

    Posted 07/30/2014
  • avsthebest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is by far the best Freeware DVD Burner I have ever found. It also has a great selection of Menu Templates which you can download to the Menu template folder and extract them. There is alot of wiggle room for editing your DVD menu down to the Font size, background, and much more. my advice, keep it simple, you don't need a bunch of extra software to use AVStoDVD. All you need really, is Imburn which you can download and it is Freeware also, If you have any questions I will try to help just let me know, thanks Hello, user jhollon3222 you had a question about getting AVS to work after you formatted your hard drive and started with a New OS. you can try this, go to Device Manager and uninstall your DVD-rom player, then turn the computer off, unplug the DVD-rom player and replug the cable and power back up, then restart your computer and see if your computer updates the Disk Drive, if you have more info why it does not work maybe i can help, for example, is your DVD drive reading any DVD's you put in the drive. so I hope that helps,

    Posted 11/05/2013
  • direktx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes it's definitely promising. But can not be considered seriously outside the US because of lacking the support of accented filenames.

    Posted 09/06/2013
  • horrormovies
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is most advanced piece of open software I've ever used

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • emosim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • lezdomin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great for everyday using, thank you!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project avstodvd

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • lucashenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    avstodvd is small and works nicely

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • lucasedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    avstodvd works great

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • oid-4072067
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This downloads ImgBurn which works but installs spyware/ browser search default software: search.conduit dot com when you search through the address bar.

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • theirchild
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Thanks!

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • cookingdesk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried it on one of my VPS servers and so far it is very smooth and error-free

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • mshealthydiet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work. installed and running. Thanks

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • infoforparent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tool, installed it on my VPS and have no need to login over ssh again

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • olivercampbell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks avstodvd

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • s4r0m
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Current versions have several issues: I'm having problems to get synchronized audio when i want to add 2 audio (languages) files. The subtitle's position is fixed to the very bottom of the screen and the option to change the position doesn't work. Besides, sometimes it creates very larges output files (dvd structure) which requires to have a layerbreak, despite you lower the audio and video bitrates and configure the program to create a 4.7gb (DVD5) output file... I recommend it only if you want to create dvds with only 1 language, no subtitles and only versions prior to 2.8.0... Those old versions worked fine with me.

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • jhollon3222
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i love this software been using it for 2 years but all of a sudden i formatted my hard drive and now it wont work help would be appreciated. (fyi i know all the settings and yes i used them again but no sound)

    Posted 10/14/2012
  • mashtret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • elenostapen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing job. Thanks all You Rock!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • rubencarlson02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great compression tool for movie addicts like me. Thanks a lot.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • blakewells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • biello
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it works perfect to me, this program is very fast and stable

    Posted 08/02/2012
Show next 25 reviews